Milky Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
Wonderful drink! I found it while looking for something for cold nights, well this is the one! I will try it with a little coffee next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
(The name made me expect tea to be the main ingredient.) At times I drink hot milk with a couple of packets of Equal and a splash of vanilla in place of dessert. It tastes like a hot milkshake and is so satisfying. When I was a kid, Mom sweetened warm milk with sugar for my sister and me to have at bedtime. If the honey is too sweet, try a sprinkle of sugar or a sweetener. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
Comforting and reminds me of family/home. Thanx for sharing this FAB recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
I love this recipe - it's so simple and comforting when it's cold and rainy. Add a sprinkle of nutmeg for a spicier variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
This isn't the worst thing I've ever tasted but it's darned near close. I'd recommend reducing the honey by at least half or skipping it altogether and going with sugar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYOW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
This is very soothing and yummy. I put 1 tablespoon of honey, and that was sweet enough for me. This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
My father used to make warm milk and honey for me when I was little, so this reminds me of that. This drink is very good if you want something warm and comforting at night, but can't drink tea (or coffee) with caffeine too close to bedtime. Or if you're a little hungry, since milk is filling. The vanilla is a good addition, but not necessary, in my opinion. However, this drink is very, very sweet. I will definitely reduce the amount of honey next time. I was a little misled by the "Milky Tea" name at first, but that's all right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
Thanks for the recipe but I didn't like the tea at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Deliciously sweet! I used only 1 Tbsp of honey. It tastes like white hot cocoa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States