Milky Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2000
When I was little, a german lady made this for me (without the vanilla, which is a lovely addition) when I had a sore throat, it really soothes. She told me that when she was a young girl in her homeland, her mother and grandmother would make this for her. I forgot all about this sweet comfort drink! Memories! Nice for a "nightcap" too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
Yummy and soothing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Very soothing and warm. I am definately going to make my kids drink it when they have a sore throat. I liked it and my three year old liked it. My husband even liked it and I didn't expect him to, because he isn't too fond of honey. I haven't tried it on my 8 year old, but she loves honey. Yum to my tum. Think I will go make a glass right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
Although I'm not a honey person I do like it in tea. I'm off today and I was surfing for something hot and comforting to drink as I can't seem to warm up no matter what I do. It got down to zero last night here in Jersey. This was really good with the addition of my nice warm heating pad and a cozy blanket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
This was delicious!! It's chilly here in VA and this drink really hit the spot. I dipped a chamomile lemon tea bag in mine a few times just to give it a "tea" taste and it was great. This is a good alternative to coffee. For those milk and tea lovers out there..this is for you. Stay Warm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
This kind of tastes like a warm milkshake, not that that is gross, the kids even liked it, I thought it was o.k.. Good on a cold winters night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
This does taste like a milk shake (a warm one-which isn't a bad thing). It was a little too sweet for my taste, so next time I will cut back on the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
1 Tablespoon of honey I thought was enough to sweeten the drink. It has a warm yummy 'milkshake' taste without all the sugar like in a real milkshake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
This was a very good tea, and I really like that it's made with just 3 ingredients that I always have on hand. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
This was a wonderful hot drink. It was kind of similar to a chai. I knew the 2 T of honey would be too much for us, so I reduced it to 1 T and it was perfect. This would be even better on chilly winter nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States