Milky Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
My father used to make warm milk and honey for me when I was little, so this reminds me of that. This drink is very good if you want something warm and comforting at night, but can't drink tea (or coffee) with caffeine too close to bedtime. Or if you're a little hungry, since milk is filling. The vanilla is a good addition, but not necessary, in my opinion. However, this drink is very, very sweet. I will definitely reduce the amount of honey next time. I was a little misled by the "Milky Tea" name at first, but that's all right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
Comforting and reminds me of family/home. Thanx for sharing this FAB recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
Wonderful drink! I found it while looking for something for cold nights, well this is the one! I will try it with a little coffee next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
Really nice drink, and perfect for kids! It's rainy and miserable here today, and my 8 yr old son came home from school all wet and cold. I made this for him, and he just loved it. It has a frothy type taste to it, and I can see that it would be very soothing when feeling under the weather. Thanks for sharing, Danielle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
This was a wonderful hot drink. It was kind of similar to a chai. I knew the 2 T of honey would be too much for us, so I reduced it to 1 T and it was perfect. This would be even better on chilly winter nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
This was a very good tea, and I really like that it's made with just 3 ingredients that I always have on hand. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
1 Tablespoon of honey I thought was enough to sweeten the drink. It has a warm yummy 'milkshake' taste without all the sugar like in a real milkshake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
This does taste like a milk shake (a warm one-which isn't a bad thing). It was a little too sweet for my taste, so next time I will cut back on the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
This kind of tastes like a warm milkshake, not that that is gross, the kids even liked it, I thought it was o.k.. Good on a cold winters night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
This was delicious!! It's chilly here in VA and this drink really hit the spot. I dipped a chamomile lemon tea bag in mine a few times just to give it a "tea" taste and it was great. This is a good alternative to coffee. For those milk and tea lovers out there..this is for you. Stay Warm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States