Milk Tart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
This was quite good. But a little too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
This didn't completely set up for me, though the taste was good. I'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
Delicious light and easy pie. The milk topping is similar to a pudding, but lighter. Crust is great, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
The crust was amazing!!!! The rest tasted extremely funny. My family didn't like them at all. The custard boils very high, so REMEMBER to use a large pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
Very Good! I've never made a pie crust and this was nice and simple, it will turn out. Tastes like a sugar cookie, wonderful combination with the custard filling. I had friends from Kenya and India over for dinner and since they don't like very sweet desserts this was perfect, they all ate it up, even my "American" husband! Thanks for the recipe, a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
I made half of this recipe, like some other reviewers. I didn't have any problems with the crust, and I think the filling had a nice, cinnamony taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
I halved this recipe and it turned out very well, though I did have to boil my milk twice because I scorched it. The crust was a little difficult to work with, so I sprinkled some flour on it in the pie pan to make it easier to stretch. The crust didn't stay at the height of the pan, but that didn't matter because it ended up being the perfect height for the amount of custard the recipe made. In the future I will try adding some glazes or other flavors to the tart, but even without them it's still a tasty little dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
The dough does puff quite a bit. But the combo of the custard and dough was quite sweet. I think the dough might be good with lemon pudding or something alittle tart. The custard taste almost like rice pudding. SO I mixed a 1 1/2 cooked rice and chilled over night and it made a good easy rice pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
A real delight! I halfed the recipie to make only one pie (be careful if you use half the recipie by reducing the servings, it will only reduce the measurments in the list of ingrediants, not in the instructions). This is a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
This is a real unique treat. Perfect for an ethnic food party. It really is a fun, delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

How to Scald Milk

Scald milk without film forming on the top or sugars sticking to the bottom.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States