Milk Tart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
it was great. easy and yummy! we used 2% milk, but i think we needed to use whole milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
I am a South African myself and this recipe was perfect! I've been looking for one for a while now, since my old recipe took much too much time. This recipe was delicious and I will be making this again and again for my Canadian friends! Thanks! (Just a note- you can use an unbaked pie shell from the store if you are short on time. Just follow the directions and pour the filling in. It's also a little less sweet this way. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
This was quite good. But a little too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
This didn't completely set up for me, though the taste was good. I'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
Delicious light and easy pie. The milk topping is similar to a pudding, but lighter. Crust is great, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
The crust was amazing!!!! The rest tasted extremely funny. My family didn't like them at all. The custard boils very high, so REMEMBER to use a large pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
Very Good! I've never made a pie crust and this was nice and simple, it will turn out. Tastes like a sugar cookie, wonderful combination with the custard filling. I had friends from Kenya and India over for dinner and since they don't like very sweet desserts this was perfect, they all ate it up, even my "American" husband! Thanks for the recipe, a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
I made half of this recipe, like some other reviewers. I didn't have any problems with the crust, and I think the filling had a nice, cinnamony taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
I halved this recipe and it turned out very well, though I did have to boil my milk twice because I scorched it. The crust was a little difficult to work with, so I sprinkled some flour on it in the pie pan to make it easier to stretch. The crust didn't stay at the height of the pan, but that didn't matter because it ended up being the perfect height for the amount of custard the recipe made. In the future I will try adding some glazes or other flavors to the tart, but even without them it's still a tasty little dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

How to Scald Milk

Scald milk without film forming on the top or sugars sticking to the bottom.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States