Milk Chocolate Peppermint Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Good ratios of ingredients. I used Ghirardelli milk and white choc chips, and it tastes almost identical to their peppermint bark squares (which I tasted at Disney and couldn't afford!) Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Ive made this several times in the past week...its a wonderful addition to my holiday treats!!! I wouldnt change a thing...thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Very good. We prefer a darker chocolate, so we used semi-sweet chocolate instead of milk chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
It is wonderful. I didn't change a thing. I am fortunate enough to live where it is cold so I let it sit outside on the car to chill between adding layers. I served it and had to write down the recipe immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I made three batches of this to put in my Christmas cookie gift boxes. *Everyone* raved about it. I used Ghiradelli milk chocolate and Hershey's white chocolate. Mine did not split between layers as some have described. I cooled the layers completely at 50 degrees (my semi-heated garage - outside was MN winter). This is so easy and quick, and popular! I am making this every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I made this with 1 bag of milk chocolate chips and a bag of andes mint chocolate chips for the bottom layer and for the top layer used 1 bag of white chocolate chips and a bag of andes mint peppermint chips. The top layer ended up being pink and it cooled really fast so I had to keep reheating it becasue I poured it into moulds. I used a small sauce pan to boil water and put a medium/large ceramic bowl over it to melt the chocolate in, it worked better than the microwave melting and the chocolate never got scalding hot so it cooled really quickly. It was so minty that it didn't really even need the 36 smashed up mini candy canes, but it is awesome. Everyone is eating it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I've made this four times this week and taken it to work only to come home with an empty tin . I didnt have a problem with the two layers sticking together when I broke it like some did . I did use ghardelli chocolate but be wear the white chocolate chip bag is only 11 ounces . I'll be making plenty more of this for every ocassion !! Update I sent this back home for a friends Christmas Party and they said its even better then the Gharadelli Peppermint Bark you can buy !! I'll be making another three pans when I get home for our Christmas potluck at work :) PS I had no problems with the layers staying together when I broke the bark and I didnt add peppermint to the white chocolate but to the milk chocolate as per the instructions .. LOVE LOVE LOVE !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Westwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
ABSOLUTE hit with our family and friends. I used Ghirardelli chocolates and 1t mint extract, only because I couldn't find peppermint. 1st batch came out great! No separation at all. I will press the candycane topping down slightly next time. I only have 3 more batches to go...these will be treats for our neighbors, co-workers and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
loved it! huge hit for my family dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I made this at Christmas time and totally forgot to rate it. I normally do some sort of peppermint bark at Christmas and decided this year to do it this way. It was easy, set up great. It looked so pretty when I had all the pieces chucked and in little pretty gift bags. This recipe is soo easy. And it's totally hard to make a flop with this, unless you dropped it on the floor in the making process. LOL. But do give this easy, tasty and simple recipe a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States