Milk Chocolate Peppermint Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
A nice easy recipe that has lots of flavor. I messed up a bit and used semi-sweet chocolate as it came in mint flavor. I think it would better with the milk chocolate. I used small candy canes which were a pain to unwrap, but I think when crushed they looked a bit more colorful than the big canes would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Searchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Good ratios of ingredients. I used Ghirardelli milk and white choc chips, and it tastes almost identical to their peppermint bark squares (which I tasted at Disney and couldn't afford!) Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I followed the recipe and melted the chocolate, it was perfect. I used Milk Chocolate Chipits. When I added the extract (Club House Pure Mint & Peppermint Extract), the chocolate clumped right up and I couldn't save it. I don't know what happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Ive made this several times in the past week...its a wonderful addition to my holiday treats!!! I wouldnt change a thing...thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Very good. We prefer a darker chocolate, so we used semi-sweet chocolate instead of milk chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
It is wonderful. I didn't change a thing. I am fortunate enough to live where it is cold so I let it sit outside on the car to chill between adding layers. I served it and had to write down the recipe immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I followed the directions EXACTLY and when I went to break the bark into pieces the two layers separated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
The flavor was good, but the white chocolate and the mile chocolate didn't stick together, and when we broke it to pieces quite a bit of it fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I made three batches of this to put in my Christmas cookie gift boxes. *Everyone* raved about it. I used Ghiradelli milk chocolate and Hershey's white chocolate. Mine did not split between layers as some have described. I cooled the layers completely at 50 degrees (my semi-heated garage - outside was MN winter). This is so easy and quick, and popular! I am making this every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I made this with 1 bag of milk chocolate chips and a bag of andes mint chocolate chips for the bottom layer and for the top layer used 1 bag of white chocolate chips and a bag of andes mint peppermint chips. The top layer ended up being pink and it cooled really fast so I had to keep reheating it becasue I poured it into moulds. I used a small sauce pan to boil water and put a medium/large ceramic bowl over it to melt the chocolate in, it worked better than the microwave melting and the chocolate never got scalding hot so it cooled really quickly. It was so minty that it didn't really even need the 36 smashed up mini candy canes, but it is awesome. Everyone is eating it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States