Milk Chocolate Peppermint Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
started the white chocolate melting in microwave at 1/2 of full power for one minute, when this didn't have much results I movedit up to full power, but it started to burn at 40 seconds so I moved it back down to 1/2 power but by then it just wanted to clump up and turn brown, a total disaster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I made this with 1 bag of milk chocolate chips and a bag of andes mint chocolate chips for the bottom layer and for the top layer used 1 bag of white chocolate chips and a bag of andes mint peppermint chips. The top layer ended up being pink and it cooled really fast so I had to keep reheating it becasue I poured it into moulds. I used a small sauce pan to boil water and put a medium/large ceramic bowl over it to melt the chocolate in, it worked better than the microwave melting and the chocolate never got scalding hot so it cooled really quickly. It was so minty that it didn't really even need the 36 smashed up mini candy canes, but it is awesome. Everyone is eating it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I made three batches of this to put in my Christmas cookie gift boxes. *Everyone* raved about it. I used Ghiradelli milk chocolate and Hershey's white chocolate. Mine did not split between layers as some have described. I cooled the layers completely at 50 degrees (my semi-heated garage - outside was MN winter). This is so easy and quick, and popular! I am making this every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
The flavor was good, but the white chocolate and the mile chocolate didn't stick together, and when we broke it to pieces quite a bit of it fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I followed the directions EXACTLY and when I went to break the bark into pieces the two layers separated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
It is wonderful. I didn't change a thing. I am fortunate enough to live where it is cold so I let it sit outside on the car to chill between adding layers. I served it and had to write down the recipe immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Very good. We prefer a darker chocolate, so we used semi-sweet chocolate instead of milk chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Ive made this several times in the past week...its a wonderful addition to my holiday treats!!! I wouldnt change a thing...thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I followed the recipe and melted the chocolate, it was perfect. I used Milk Chocolate Chipits. When I added the extract (Club House Pure Mint & Peppermint Extract), the chocolate clumped right up and I couldn't save it. I don't know what happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Good ratios of ingredients. I used Ghirardelli milk and white choc chips, and it tastes almost identical to their peppermint bark squares (which I tasted at Disney and couldn't afford!) Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States