Milk Chocolate Peppermint Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
So delicious and just right. It was given out as Christmas gifts. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
really good :) But the chocolate was kind of hard to keep form hot (but thats just me)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
my new fave candy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I tried this recipe, and I loved it!!! I accidentally bought semi-sweet chocolate chips, but they were still delicious! A tip for those who want it: when you're ready to break up your peppermint bark, put it in the freezer for 1-2 hours, then turn over your whole pan of bark do that it the bark is upside down and out of the pan. Take a butter knife and hit your peppermint bark with the handle end of the knife- it breaks so easily! Happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
My daughter needed a last minute treat for school and asked for peppermint bark. Mine separated like some of the other comments, but since many of her friends wont' eat the white chocolate, that actually works out OK for us. Didn't have peppermint extract, but added some of the crushed candy canes and some crushed chocolate wafer cookies to the bottom layer. Came out delicious and plenty minty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
How do you keep the white chocolate from melting the dark, turning it a weird pinkish-brown? It still tastes amazing - I've made it the last two holiday seasons and everyone's loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Made this with my kids today. We love it! Any problems were probably in our execution, not the recipe. I think we made it too thick, because it was really difficult to break. Some of it separated, could be the first layer was too cold. The white chocolate is much harder to work with. It doesn't stay creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This is one of the only sweet treats I have made in several years and I didn't screw it up! Ghiradelli semi-sweet chocolate chips, generic white chocolate chips, and generic extract. Didn't separate like some said theirs did. I halved the recipe and used an 8x8 pan. Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Simple recipe, easy to make. I skipped the peppermint extract - it still tasted fine but was a little less minty, of course. I'd recommend pressing down on the candy cane pieces you sprinkle on top; when I broke mine apart, most of the pieces fell off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I love peppermint bark, but every time we buy some we run out right away so this is great! The one we buy has a white chocolate base.. It was really yummy. I think I might want to do half white and half milk when i make this. This looks delicious!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States