Milk Chocolate Peppermint Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This recipe is so simple and delicious. I made 2 batches and everyone I gave it to loved it. Thank you for this! I will be making it every Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Great recipe! There weren't any regular candy canes at the store so I got a bunch of small ones, and it turned out very nicely! The only thing I'd change is the part where you put the white on the milk chocolate. If you let it set fully, the layers will break apart when making pieces. If you put the second layer on while the milk chocolate is still mostly liquid, they will set together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FlourPower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This was the best and most easy recipe in all the Bark Recipes. I love that you can use the microwave to melt. The other Bark recipes felt complicated and too specific. I needed something simple for a group of high school girls to complete to bring to a school event. Anything more complicated could have turned the kitchen into a nightmare. Love this. And it tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salads4me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Was really easy to make and my friends/family couldn't stop eating it!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zebracupcake15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Love this recipe! Easy and Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I made this at Christmas time and totally forgot to rate it. I normally do some sort of peppermint bark at Christmas and decided this year to do it this way. It was easy, set up great. It looked so pretty when I had all the pieces chucked and in little pretty gift bags. This recipe is soo easy. And it's totally hard to make a flop with this, unless you dropped it on the floor in the making process. LOL. But do give this easy, tasty and simple recipe a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
loved it! huge hit for my family dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
ABSOLUTE hit with our family and friends. I used Ghirardelli chocolates and 1t mint extract, only because I couldn't find peppermint. 1st batch came out great! No separation at all. I will press the candycane topping down slightly next time. I only have 3 more batches to go...these will be treats for our neighbors, co-workers and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
The peppermint extract will cause the white chocolate to seize up - you need to use oil-based flavors especially for candy-makers. I read on another site that this needs to be made with good quality chocolate for the layers to adhere. I used a combination of Nestle's chips and a store brand (make sure it contains cocoa butter) and had no problems. Save some of the candy cane bits to sprinkle in top for color. You need to press them in. Very tasty, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I've made this four times this week and taken it to work only to come home with an empty tin . I didnt have a problem with the two layers sticking together when I broke it like some did . I did use ghardelli chocolate but be wear the white chocolate chip bag is only 11 ounces . I'll be making plenty more of this for every ocassion !! Update I sent this back home for a friends Christmas Party and they said its even better then the Gharadelli Peppermint Bark you can buy !! I'll be making another three pans when I get home for our Christmas potluck at work :) PS I had no problems with the layers staying together when I broke the bark and I didnt add peppermint to the white chocolate but to the milk chocolate as per the instructions .. LOVE LOVE LOVE !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Kurth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Westwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States