Milk Chocolate Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Absolutely a wonderful pie. For those who find that their pie was runny be sure to use a quality corn syrup, Karo or better. I have used store brand corn syrup and my pies never set up no matter how long they cooked. This may not be the reason yours didn't set up but it's something to check.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I don't care for nuts but everyone else who has ever tried this pie says it is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shorewood, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
First pie i've ever made and it was a huge hit at thanksgiving! Its hard to eat just one piece its sooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
To die for! By far the best pecan pie I've ever made or had. You can't really taste the chocolate that much, but I think it makes it hold together better. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This pie is perfect. I get rave reviews everytime I make it. The foil around the edges is a must. The only thing I change is that I always put it in a deep dish pie crust otherwise the above ingredients run over the sides. I know you will enjoy this pie immensely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
My Husband made this and he's not a baker. Very easy!! The filling stayed together. Thanks for a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I don't know what I keep doing wrong. I have made this recipe twice already. Double checked all the ingredients and measurement. But both times the pie came out way too runny!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I am not a big fan of pecan pies but I love this one! My husband is quite the pecan pie enthusiast and he didn't seem to keen on the chocolate part but let me tell you what.. its amazing!!!! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnieFox
Home Town: Independence, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawn Duckett
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I've made the basic Karo pecan pie for over 23 years, but have been trying numerous different pecan pies with chocolate over the past 2 years. I HAVE FINALLY FOUND THE ABSOLUTE BEST!!! This pie is easy to make, browns very easy to make a wonderful presentation and tastes awsome! I made two last weekend for our church dinner and ended up cutting and eating one of them at home, hot out of the oven. Everyone who ate the pie loved it. You can't go wrong with this one. I will definately bake this pie several times a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Duckett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Magnolia, Arkansas, USA
Photo by Alyson
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I've made this recipe for years and it's perfect each and every time. It's not too rich and I love the crunch the pecans get after baking in the oven. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe, it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hammondsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States