Milk Chocolate Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
A true crowd pleaser. I used a frozen Deep Dish pie crust and just covered the edges with foil. I have made many pecan pies that usually resulted in either a gloppy mess or burnt to a crisp. This was the closest I have ever come to perfection. I am so excited!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fredi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Yummy! My husband loves pecan pie, and was not too sure how he would care for the chocolate within. But, he couldn't get enough of it. Quick, simply and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Absolutely a wonderful pie. For those who find that their pie was runny be sure to use a quality corn syrup, Karo or better. I have used store brand corn syrup and my pies never set up no matter how long they cooked. This may not be the reason yours didn't set up but it's something to check.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I don't care for nuts but everyone else who has ever tried this pie says it is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shorewood, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
First pie i've ever made and it was a huge hit at thanksgiving! Its hard to eat just one piece its sooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
To die for! By far the best pecan pie I've ever made or had. You can't really taste the chocolate that much, but I think it makes it hold together better. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This pie is perfect. I get rave reviews everytime I make it. The foil around the edges is a must. The only thing I change is that I always put it in a deep dish pie crust otherwise the above ingredients run over the sides. I know you will enjoy this pie immensely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
My Husband made this and he's not a baker. Very easy!! The filling stayed together. Thanks for a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I don't know what I keep doing wrong. I have made this recipe twice already. Double checked all the ingredients and measurement. But both times the pie came out way too runny!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I am not a big fan of pecan pies but I love this one! My husband is quite the pecan pie enthusiast and he didn't seem to keen on the chocolate part but let me tell you what.. its amazing!!!! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnieFox
Home Town: Independence, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States