Milk Chocolate Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This pie was way to sweet for my liking. Also did not set well until it was left in the refrigerator overnight. May try it again and modify the sugar and corn syrup because I do think it has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Excellent. Very, very good. Easy Peasy. Everyone everywhere should try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrwebster
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This pie is scrumptious! I baked it for ten extra minutes, and after it was chilled, the consistency was perfect. Chewy, crunchy AND creamy? Fantastic, and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
There's always a fight for the last piece of this pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arika

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Clevenger
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I REALLY LIKED THIS PIE! it was easy to make and very yummy. the top forms a crust across the whole top of the pie which is kinda crunchy and really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Clevenger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
My family loved this pie last year! I am so glad I kept it and can't wait to use it again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Delicious. I did find it a bit runny so I added another cup of pecans and I had to cook it about 15 minutes longer to set. Make sure you use tin foil as suggested in the recipe or your crust will burn. Very yummy! Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Good ,but very rich! Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Great pie! I made 2.... They came out perfect!! I used karo syrup and frozen shells. The only change I made was I used 3 tablespoons butter instead of 4, a cup and a half of pecans instead of 1, and I substituted milk choc baking squares for the choc chips. Melted the butter and squares together and added to egg mixture. They set up perfectly and came out clean for the suggested baking time. Very Yummy pie!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manlius, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made this pie for Christmas and everyone raved about it! I followed directions exactly and the pie was perfect! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walker, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States