Milk Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2000
Very easy and it taste great. A good flavor for soft pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2000
Absolutely wonderful. Quick and easy bread that is tasty and great to toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
The preparation for this recipe is SO easy! I found the bread a bit "coarse" inside and the crust was a bit thicker than other loaves done in the breadmaker, but the tasty and slight sweet flavor of this bread quickly makes you love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
I made this with half whole wheat flour and added 2 T. gluten and 2 T. dry milk powder. It rose really well at first, then fell a bit. Good taste; not much to look at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Nice, basic white bread. A great way to use up some milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Very easy to make with ingredients on hand. Crust was a little thick but it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
The bread is very good. I made a loaf of white bread last night and wanted to try something different. I noticed straight away that it was too dry, so I actually put a splash more milk in it and about a teaspoon of oil. It turned out great- fluffy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysten

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marshall, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
My family loved this bread. The milk really gives it a great flavor. I've got my second loaf in the bread machine right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ulster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Best basic bread machine recipe I've come across. I make it atleast once a week. Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
My hunny and I both love this bread! It's perfect for so many different uses. Everything from bread and butter to bread pudding and italian cheese bread. We use this recipe at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ethridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Corinth, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States