Milk Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I just got my machine and this is the 5th and by far the best bread recipe I have tried. I heated my milk in the microwave until just warm. I put the milk, yeast and sugar into the bread pan. I let that sit for 10 minutes, until the yeast started foaming,then added the flour and salt. I baked this on the light setting and it didn't last 5 minutes after it came out of the pan! This recipe is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gail0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moselle, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
new favorite for regular bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
The Recipe seems so easy, but i am having problems with this recipe. I tried it more than 3X and the bread rises and it falls. DOnt understand. Can someone help please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
best bread i've made yet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
My hunny and I both love this bread! It's perfect for so many different uses. Everything from bread and butter to bread pudding and italian cheese bread. We use this recipe at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ethridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Corinth, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Best basic bread machine recipe I've come across. I make it atleast once a week. Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
My family loved this bread. The milk really gives it a great flavor. I've got my second loaf in the bread machine right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ulster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
The bread is very good. I made a loaf of white bread last night and wanted to try something different. I noticed straight away that it was too dry, so I actually put a splash more milk in it and about a teaspoon of oil. It turned out great- fluffy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysten

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marshall, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Very easy to make with ingredients on hand. Crust was a little thick but it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Nice, basic white bread. A great way to use up some milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States