Milk Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
The recipe was really super easy. Made it as is. But ended up making a 2nd batch because the 1st batch was gone with in 10 minutes after I removed from the bread maker. It was so delish. It really was impressive. I'll be making again and again. The 1st time. I didn't pay attention to the recipe's loaf size. That truly is important when setting your machine. I put on the light white bread setting on the 2nd batch and it came out darn near perfect! Will have to make another batch in the next few days. TY is was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This bread was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I used my breastmilk to make bread for my child who is deathly allergic to traditional forms of milk. The bread turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I tried this but I added a tablespoon of cold butter and because I thought the dough was a bit stiff when it was mixing, I added another tablespoon of milk, and used bread flour in place of all purpose. It turned out so good! I will be using this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mgebers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ansonia, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Manchester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This bread machine recipe is a flop, litterally the bread fell flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I love this recipe. I am allergic to milk so I used soy as the person below recommended. Great, I didn't have regular yeast so I used quick rise and added another 1/2 tsp. Just great, everyone in the family loved it and two loves where gone in a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jordansmith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
It was really good even next day it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nusha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
yummyyyyyy...I used the dough setting on my breadmaker and baked in oven. Used half milk and half and half. Also one tblsp olive oil. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Very good -- a bit sweet for me, but my husband doesn't think so. I used bread flour and added a bit more milk, as did many others. I'll make this again. ****************************************** Makes GREAT toast! (1/12/11)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
First bread machine recipe, ate half a loaf! So delicious and moist. I will be trying this again with bread flour to try to get a better rise, but either way I am hooked on this simple and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States