Milk Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Love this bread, perfect taste, I added extra milk to make it even more moist. This is the easiest bread, I also like the fact that I don't have to add any oils, I reduced sugar to two tablespoons, this one is my favorite Thank you for this one, Marzena from Utah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
It's alright, but nothing to write home about ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I made two of these breads. One with 2% milk and one with soy milk, since one family member can't drink cows milk. The one with 2% was okay, but better toasted. The soy milk bread was wonderful! Since soy milk is thicker and slightly sweet, it carried over to the bread. The soy bread was moister and a tad sweeter then the 2% bread. Everyone in the family was fighting over the soy bread. This bread recipe is going in the file but with soy milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
By far my favorite new bread recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azdadof5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Excellent bread. Baked this for my pregnant daughter and it's going to be a regular for her. Added a bit of cinammon for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Easy and tasty, I was looking a nice option to help my husband with our economy and this turn out great for sandwiches and toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LolitaGDL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I really liked this bread. It is extremely easy to make. It reminded me of the bread you can buy at St. Germaine Bakery or what I consider Japanese style bread. This bread is on the chewier side. The crust is thick and chewy. I set my bread machine for 1.5lbs and light crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
My 5-star version modifications 11/8 cup 1% fat milk instead of 4% -- 3.5 tbs brown sugar instead of 3 white -- 2 cups white, 1 cup whole wheat instead of 3 white -- a dash of salt less than recommended -- dried sweetened blueberries and walnut pieces at "add" beep on bread machine -- very important**, 2 tsp of unsweetened applesauce. stellar bread, easily one of best ever..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
had a great flavor but crust was a bit crustier than i care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States