Milk Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Very simple, soft white bread that made hubs happy. He prefers softer breads, and this fit the bill. I had to add more liquid, so I added 1 1/4 cups milk for each loaf (I doubled this recipe) and the consistency was slightly dry even then, so it probably does need adjusting most times. I usually make the dough in the bread machine, then bake it--we just prefer the crust that way in this house. I baked at 40 mins for 350 and it was a perfect consistency for my husband's taste. This is just a basic bread, so if you want more flavor, you'll have to add spices or add ins like dried fruit or nuts. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
The recipe was really super easy. Made it as is. But ended up making a 2nd batch because the 1st batch was gone with in 10 minutes after I removed from the bread maker. It was so delish. It really was impressive. I'll be making again and again. The 1st time. I didn't pay attention to the recipe's loaf size. That truly is important when setting your machine. I put on the light white bread setting on the 2nd batch and it came out darn near perfect! Will have to make another batch in the next few days. TY is was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This bread was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I used my breastmilk to make bread for my child who is deathly allergic to traditional forms of milk. The bread turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I tried this but I added a tablespoon of cold butter and because I thought the dough was a bit stiff when it was mixing, I added another tablespoon of milk, and used bread flour in place of all purpose. It turned out so good! I will be using this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mgebers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ansonia, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Manchester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This bread machine recipe is a flop, litterally the bread fell flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I love this recipe. I am allergic to milk so I used soy as the person below recommended. Great, I didn't have regular yeast so I used quick rise and added another 1/2 tsp. Just great, everyone in the family loved it and two loves where gone in a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jordansmith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
It was really good even next day it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nusha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
yummyyyyyy...I used the dough setting on my breadmaker and baked in oven. Used half milk and half and half. Also one tblsp olive oil. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Very good -- a bit sweet for me, but my husband doesn't think so. I used bread flour and added a bit more milk, as did many others. I'll make this again. ****************************************** Makes GREAT toast! (1/12/11)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States