Milk Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This was lovely bread my boys loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I just bought a new bread machine 2 days ago. The first loaf I made was this recipe. It turned out great. I read alot of reviews about the bread sinking. I was so afraid mine would too. I don't know what I did, but the loaf was perfect. My husband ate 2 slices as soon as it cooled. I will be making this alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Very yummy! I live in a very humid place so the dough was quite sticky. I added a little extra flour as it was mixing but it still fell and came out looking like minecraft bread. Delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I read all the reviews before baking this bread. Unfortunately I am in the camp of those who had their bread fall flat. I will not be making this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Very simple, soft white bread that made hubs happy. He prefers softer breads, and this fit the bill. I had to add more liquid, so I added 1 1/4 cups milk for each loaf (I doubled this recipe) and the consistency was slightly dry even then, so it probably does need adjusting most times. I usually make the dough in the bread machine, then bake it--we just prefer the crust that way in this house. I baked at 40 mins for 350 and it was a perfect consistency for my husband's taste. This is just a basic bread, so if you want more flavor, you'll have to add spices or add ins like dried fruit or nuts. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
The recipe was really super easy. Made it as is. But ended up making a 2nd batch because the 1st batch was gone with in 10 minutes after I removed from the bread maker. It was so delish. It really was impressive. I'll be making again and again. The 1st time. I didn't pay attention to the recipe's loaf size. That truly is important when setting your machine. I put on the light white bread setting on the 2nd batch and it came out darn near perfect! Will have to make another batch in the next few days. TY is was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This bread was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I used my breastmilk to make bread for my child who is deathly allergic to traditional forms of milk. The bread turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I tried this but I added a tablespoon of cold butter and because I thought the dough was a bit stiff when it was mixing, I added another tablespoon of milk, and used bread flour in place of all purpose. It turned out so good! I will be using this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mgebers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ansonia, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Manchester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This bread machine recipe is a flop, litterally the bread fell flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States