Milk Braised Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
The pork loin ended up being juicy and delicious. I did serve it with the leftover brown sauce, after skimming out the curdled milk (I couldn't get past the idea of it to eat it). I used Thyme and Marjoram instead of Rosemary as a personal preference (don't like Rosemary) and I used 3 cloves of garlic. It was perfect! I'm only docking a star because the recipe doesn't address the curds that form with this - was I supposed to whisk them further? Remove them? Not entirely sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Loved this recipe. Made it as posted and wouldn't change a thing. Simple with great results just don't have your heat too high during the braising period and vent it as stated and you will have nice tender meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I not only pleased my boyfriend, but my parents too! I make up my own spices, since my boyfriend likes a little heat, and on my third try really got the sauce right. The first time I did too salty, but still delicious, the second time I didn't season quite enough, and the third time? Perfection! Really a fantastic way to make moist, savory pork! Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Thanks for a great recipe! I had a boneless pork shoulder which I cubed into 2 inch chunks, trimmed most of the fat, and browned in bacon drippings (of 5 slices of crisped up bacon). Brought the milk to boil, then simmered on low most of the way covered about 1.5 hrs. Then uncovered and reduced until I got the desired consistency. Some of the most tender and flavorful pork ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by figskater
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Yum Yum! Used reduced fat milk instead of whole because it's all I had. I was nervous about the sauce because the milk curdles looked weird, but they are delicious. I put in more rosemary because I have a gigantic rosemary bush in my backyard so I am quite liberal with it. Anyway, I don't have much cooking experience, so I'm really proud of myself. I will say that it seems like the bottom that was soaking in the milk longer was more moist. I did rotate the roast once, but maybe it needs to be rotated earlier to make more of it moist? Anyway, it was still good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This is the 1st time I have done a review for this site. It was delicious. I added egg noodles to the gravy(after removing the pork loin) and let the mixture simmer 15 minutes. I did need to add additional milk. I let the milk gravy reduce again and then thicken it with corn starch/water.(I like my gravy thick) I used very little salt. I added a few drops of Tabasco Sauce to the gravy while it was simmering. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
super easy, and delish! going into my rotation. thanks for a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Oh my heaven....this is a wonderful meal! Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States