Mile-High Peanut Butter-Brownie Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This was my third attempt at a peanut butter pie because my husband LOVES anything with peanut butter. This one was by far the best out of the 3 recipes that I tried. The first time I made it exactly as stated except I used a pre-made chocolate pie crust because that was what I had on hand. It didn't work with that crust, but the filling was soooo good, that I had to try again. The next time I made it with no crust and just let the brownie be the crust. Also, I drizzled the top with chocolate sauce and put peanut butter chips on top. AMAZING!!! Just the right mix of peanut butter, chocolate, and creamy goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I made this for my girlfriend after we enjoyed the chicken cordon bleu recipe. This was amazing. After trying it she told me she'd accept another pie as form of marriage proposal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Great! Made it for Thanksgiving dinner, and the layer of brownie added a lot. Skipped the shavings of chocolate on top and just sprinkled with chocolate and peanut butter chips, it looked AND tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Awesome indulgent dessert that will be a hit for the young and young at heart. I don't know why anyone would go through the work of making this and then reviewing it poorly as "too rich"...hello...its brownie and peanut butter whip topping, I think we all know what we're getting into here! anyway...I used a deep dish crust, but couldn't fit it all into one...so each time I make this recipe I make two and surprise a friend with the extra - so far everyone has really liked this dessert - its a special treat for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is very good!! I couldn't find the right size of brownie mix so I just bought a bigger box and measured out the right amount of ounces. I don't think that it would matter though if I had used it all! I also used one of those frozen pie crusts since it's hard for me to crimp the sides where they look nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Maybe I made it wrong...it was messy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Very Good. Rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newmarket, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I made this and EVERYONE LOVES IT! Very very rich so a little goes a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbaraAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was good, but like other reviewers have noted, there is too much brownie for the bottom layer. And I think the cooking time indicated is too long as the brownie portion was too hard. That said, the top was good. I will make again, but have to tweek the bottom layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Huge Hit at our Thanksgiving Dessert Table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glittergirl94

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States