Mile-High Peanut Butter-Brownie Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I made this a few Thanksgivings ago, and it was delicious! I substituted the homemade crust for a pre made graham cracker crust. I've also used a pre made oreo crust. I just made the brownies like normal and cut out a circle piece to fit into the bottom of the pre made crust. Then followed the directions for the mousse topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
The idea of this is great, but the execution was not so great in my mind. The textures don't really mesh together too well - the pie crust, brownie, and fluffy top layer just feel weird in your mouth. The pie crust I think is completely unnecessary and doesn't add anything. Also, the topping tasted a whole lot more like cream cheese than peanut butter to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ellington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This is a Great recipe. I did alter the ingredients some as I did not have all the ingredients or right amounts. Some cooks said the brownie bottom was to thick. So i had 2 frozen ready made pie crusts i poured 1 box of preped brownie mix into both crusts evenly cooked as specified and cooled. I used 2 containers of whipped topping and only 1 package of cream cheese. 1 cup of the sugar and 1 cup of peanut butter. I did not add the nuts or candied chips. I had Mini Peanut butter cups and chopped them up and topped off the pies. It came out great. The different layers make for a great tasting pie. Thanks for posting :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myeclecticmind

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gardiner, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Pretty good. Actually did not make it in a pie crust and it came out good, maybe just messier. Sprinkled pb chips and choc chips on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
SO very sweet, but great pie and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistythayer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This pie was a hit with my chocolate and peanut butter lovers. I added some chopped reesie's peanute butter cups to the brownie mix. I chopped candied peanuts and sprinkled them on the top. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sierra Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Really like this, didn't like the taste of the store frozen crust. Used cinnamon holiday coolwhip...home run.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Splash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecos, Texas, USA
Living In: Guntersville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was AMAZING!!! I could not find the type of brownie mix it called for so I just used a Betty Crocker brand that baked at the same temp and time as the pie crust did so I did not have to worry about folding the foil over the pie crust edge. I read reviews before making this, and I added a half cup more of peanut butter in the filling because my brother is a peanut butter nut. He added a whole bag of peanut butter chips to the top! It was very good. Highly recommend for peanut butter lovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving. It was a crowd pleaser for sure. I did not put peanut butter cups in the brownie mix and I just fudge brownie mix. I wanted to me smooth and it was great. It was a little weird to pure a brownie mix in a pie crust but.........it was NOT overly sweet or peanut buttery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
The flavor was really good, but the textures didn't mesh that great and when I was cutting it up, the top mousse would separate off the brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States