Mile-High Peanut Butter-Brownie Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Pretty good. Actually did not make it in a pie crust and it came out good, maybe just messier. Sprinkled pb chips and choc chips on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
SO very sweet, but great pie and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistythayer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This pie was a hit with my chocolate and peanut butter lovers. I added some chopped reesie's peanute butter cups to the brownie mix. I chopped candied peanuts and sprinkled them on the top. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sierra Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Really like this, didn't like the taste of the store frozen crust. Used cinnamon holiday coolwhip...home run.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Splash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecos, Texas, USA
Living In: Guntersville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was AMAZING!!! I could not find the type of brownie mix it called for so I just used a Betty Crocker brand that baked at the same temp and time as the pie crust did so I did not have to worry about folding the foil over the pie crust edge. I read reviews before making this, and I added a half cup more of peanut butter in the filling because my brother is a peanut butter nut. He added a whole bag of peanut butter chips to the top! It was very good. Highly recommend for peanut butter lovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving. It was a crowd pleaser for sure. I did not put peanut butter cups in the brownie mix and I just fudge brownie mix. I wanted to me smooth and it was great. It was a little weird to pure a brownie mix in a pie crust but.........it was NOT overly sweet or peanut buttery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
The flavor was really good, but the textures didn't mesh that great and when I was cutting it up, the top mousse would separate off the brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Huge hit!! AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This was pretty good, although if I make it again I think I'll skip the pie crust part. The brownie part got really hard and it was difficult to cut. Other than that the flavor was really good and I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
this was certainly an easy dessert, very pretty in presentation. I gave it to a friend who was ill and she liked it very much, but I would recommend very small pieces, because it is VERY sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarion, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States