Mile-High Peanut Butter-Brownie Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Absolutely phenomenal! I get rave reviews every time I make this! Thank you thank you thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
So good. I followed another reviewer and didn't even use a pie crust. It didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Make brownies thin! Pour extra batter in side pan- too much brownie makes pie difficult to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This pie was awesome! Although, I thought my brownie would be baked after 35 minutes, when jiggled it looked set, the brownie portion was not like a brownie at all. It was almost like a creamy fudge, which we liked even better than a brownie texture. Not sure if it was supponse to be like that, but we sure did like it!! Would definitely make this again...and I wouldn't bake the brownie any longer than I did this time. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Huge hit with the family. I halved the cream xheese and added more peanut butter. YUMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blparham
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Made this at camp for Memorial Day using the convection setting on my toaster oven. I pretty much followed the recipe, but used a Duncan Hines brownie mix following the instructions for the "fudge type" brownies, spreading the mix up the sides of the pie crust. For the topping, I added some dark special morsels (instead of semi-sweet)and peanut butter morsels, in addition to the the chopped peanuts. I feel that the pie crust helped slightly in cutting the richness. This pie is restaurant quality delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This was great. We agreed with other posters- you don't need the pie crust. I will make it again without. Very rich. Makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Love this! I used pre-made mini graham cracker pie crusts in the disposable tins. I used my favorite brownie box mix- Ghirardelli Ultimate Fudge- and spooned it into the crust about half full. I don't remember the bake time. Probably around 15 min. Use a toothpick and test (1" from the edge) until it comes out clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bgraham
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Awesome! One of my new favorites! I added Reese Cups to the brownie batter as well as on top of the final product. I also added a drizzle of chocolate syrup to the top...along with the peanuts and chocolate chips. Yummy! It was a hit at our family Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bgraham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastman, Georgia, USA
Living In: Milan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States