Mile-High Peanut Butter-Brownie Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This pie was awesome! Although, I thought my brownie would be baked after 35 minutes, when jiggled it looked set, the brownie portion was not like a brownie at all. It was almost like a creamy fudge, which we liked even better than a brownie texture. Not sure if it was supponse to be like that, but we sure did like it!! Would definitely make this again...and I wouldn't bake the brownie any longer than I did this time. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Huge hit with the family. I halved the cream xheese and added more peanut butter. YUMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blparham
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Made this at camp for Memorial Day using the convection setting on my toaster oven. I pretty much followed the recipe, but used a Duncan Hines brownie mix following the instructions for the "fudge type" brownies, spreading the mix up the sides of the pie crust. For the topping, I added some dark special morsels (instead of semi-sweet)and peanut butter morsels, in addition to the the chopped peanuts. I feel that the pie crust helped slightly in cutting the richness. This pie is restaurant quality delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This was great. We agreed with other posters- you don't need the pie crust. I will make it again without. Very rich. Makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Love this! I used pre-made mini graham cracker pie crusts in the disposable tins. I used my favorite brownie box mix- Ghirardelli Ultimate Fudge- and spooned it into the crust about half full. I don't remember the bake time. Probably around 15 min. Use a toothpick and test (1" from the edge) until it comes out clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bgraham
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Awesome! One of my new favorites! I added Reese Cups to the brownie batter as well as on top of the final product. I also added a drizzle of chocolate syrup to the top...along with the peanuts and chocolate chips. Yummy! It was a hit at our family Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bgraham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastman, Georgia, USA
Living In: Milan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I made this a few Thanksgivings ago, and it was delicious! I substituted the homemade crust for a pre made graham cracker crust. I've also used a pre made oreo crust. I just made the brownies like normal and cut out a circle piece to fit into the bottom of the pre made crust. Then followed the directions for the mousse topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
The idea of this is great, but the execution was not so great in my mind. The textures don't really mesh together too well - the pie crust, brownie, and fluffy top layer just feel weird in your mouth. The pie crust I think is completely unnecessary and doesn't add anything. Also, the topping tasted a whole lot more like cream cheese than peanut butter to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ellington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This is a Great recipe. I did alter the ingredients some as I did not have all the ingredients or right amounts. Some cooks said the brownie bottom was to thick. So i had 2 frozen ready made pie crusts i poured 1 box of preped brownie mix into both crusts evenly cooked as specified and cooled. I used 2 containers of whipped topping and only 1 package of cream cheese. 1 cup of the sugar and 1 cup of peanut butter. I did not add the nuts or candied chips. I had Mini Peanut butter cups and chopped them up and topped off the pies. It came out great. The different layers make for a great tasting pie. Thanks for posting :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myeclecticmind

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gardiner, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States