Mile High Green Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This was fun to make and so tasty! I must have found some mild chiles, because there was no heat at all to this dish- but that didn't detract from the flavor. I agree with other reviewers: next time I'll skip the cream cheese at the end, as that may have contributed to the 'coolness' of the dish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Whoo Hoo I'm from CO and we use green chili alot and I always had to order from a family friend now she places her orders from me :). Only we use cream cheese to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
AWESOME RECIPE! I'm a Boulder Born - and - Bred gal and I've had great green chili but this is the first time I made it myself and I love it! It's the kind of recipe where you can make any adjustments you need to based on what's in your pantry and it STILL comes out awesome. I will save this for years to come
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This is the authentic recipe I was looking for, none of the others get it!! Love you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I made this chili for a chili cook off at work and got disqualified. Everyone loved it and finished it off, but because it had no beans they said it wasn't chili, I didn't even attempt to argue. It is wonderful and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This was so good, my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
W0W! Seriously good Green Chili!!! I did not know what a Tomatillo was and was glad to find it right next to the Anaheim peppers at the grocery store. Only thing I would change is to DOUBLE the batch, we were sad when it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cain

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
We really enjoyed this dish. I did revise it; some changes were based on ingredient availability and some were based on preferences. Added: 2 large poblanos, more tomatillos, whole onion, couple pounds cubed pork roast, couple shakes adobo seasoning, and canned roasted hatch chiles. Omitted: Anaheims (not available), green bell pepper, beef bouillon cube, chili powder, and cream cheese. When ready to serve, I dolloped Mexican crema on top and we ate with warm corn tortillas. Because I probably doubled the recipe (this will not serve 8 as written unless the servings are tiny!), we have leftovers, and I plan to use over cheese enchiladas tomorrow night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I made this for a fall picnic. Big hit! The flavor is absolutely delicious, very complex and savory. I seeded the jalapenos, and there was not even a hint of heat in the finished dish. I think I will leave some seeds in next time. I did add the cream cheese, but I think I would prefer it without it. I would rather add a dollop of sour cream at the table. Excellent recipe. I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was really good for a easy Green Chili but I felt the cream cheese took away some of the punch. I've made it a couple times, one of the times I added 1 cup of shredded chicken, more peppers and just a touch of the cream cheese----awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States