Mile High Green Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is awesome chili! I never thought of using green tomatoes (tomatillos) in a chili! I had some leftover beans that I JUST HAD to use, thus the beans in my photo. I used my own leftover broth from green chili chicken in the crockpot the night before (instead of the bouillon cube)and I was out of red tomatoes. No Anaheims here this time of year, so sub'd a couple of previously roasted and peeled chile poblanos. Great blend of flavors and tastes even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I followed the recipe closely, but not exactly. I left out the cream cheese completely, but otherwise followed the directions. The flavor was good and went well with the homemade tortillas I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Made this for dinner. It seemed bland on not very spicy. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I made this afternoon and it was fantastic! The only thing I change was to use smoked chicken in place of the pork. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Added to it and made the most delicious soup!Since it was 20 below zero; I decided to make this into a soup after making it exactly according to the recipe and two hours into the crock pot. I added a little more beer, cilantro, small can of tomato paste and one can of tomato sauce. I then threw in two more beef bouillons,water, frozen corn and four diced potatoes. I put the crock pot on high for several hours and tested the potatoes. I served with sour cream and shredded cheddar cheese instead of adding the cream cheese. I received extremely high praise over the soup. I did serve with warm tortillas. We were so full, we could hardly walk so skip on the second helping no matter how delicious it is! Oh, I had already diced up the oven roasted veggies after reading other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
GREAT recipe!!I happened to have EVERYTHING on hand, even the toms, I tripled up to freeze. Talk about a stir!! It turned out FANFRIGGINTASTIC. I dont understand why anyone wouldnt want to use toms..lol. I LOVE em! I isnt 'authentic' without em!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson Hole, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Really enjoyed this chili for a change from the old stand by, it was easy and very tasty, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justannie187
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
We LoVeD this recipe. Like others felt that the recipe did need to be doubled (leftover reheated great on the stove) We only seeded half of the jalapeños and skipped the cream cheese cuz we like it hot. Will be making this again and have shared with a couple of friends already. Thanks for the recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Great recipe! Chef's got it right, roasting the veggies is a must. I boiled a couple ham hocks, pulled the meat off the bones and used the stock. Much more flavorful, so you won't need that beef bouillon. I've also done a vegetarian version with roasted okra. For stock, boil the stems and ends of various vegetables that you've saved up over the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States