Mild Curry Powder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I MADE A CURRY FOR SEASONING BULGAR. FOR 8 SERVINGS FROM THE RECIPE INGREDIANTS, I ADDED: 1/4t POWDERED ONION 1/4t GROUND BLACK PEPPER 1/8t GROUND CLOVES 1/4t GROUND NUTMEG THE PERSONS EATING THE BULGAR SAID THE CURRY FLAVORING WAS EXCELLENT. CURRY IS A MIXTURE OF VARIOUS SPICES AND HERBS; AND CAN BE ADJUSTED BY ADDING OR DELETIN GTHE INGREDIANTS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Used this for a chicken curry salad tonight when we didn't have any more curry powder. Tasted great! Used 1/4 tsp ground cayenne pepper instead of 1/2 tsp crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Very good curry powder recipe indeed. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I was a curry virgin and this blend was great for me because I didn't have to wonder whether I would open a readymade jar and find that it was spicier than I liked. My whole family enjoyed it; we thought it was flavorful and fragrant without being too hot. In fact we might even add a touch more chili next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Very Nice mild Flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
1/4 tsp cayene pepper instead of red pepper flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juleigh Barringer Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I have made this twice, the first time exactly as written (using a spice grinder) and I wasn't impressed. It didn't have a nice blend of flavor and the cumin seemed to overwhelm the blend. But it was mild, which I was looking for cooking for young children. The second time I used 1T of cumin seeds instead of ground cumin and that seemed to improve the flavor a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Perfect! I ran out of curry powder RIGHT in the middle of a recipe (of course) and found this in time to save my lamb curry. :-) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Phillips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I thought it was very tasty and was relieved to find a make-your-own for this. I have purchased the jar kind...but don't think I'll be going back to that. I did add 1/8 tsp. of onion powder and 1/4 tsp. of cayenne (I like it spic-ay). :) Thank you so much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACINDARN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States