Mild Cheesy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This was OK. Way too cheesy - I thought I'd never say that. It was very plain and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I know the recipe is for "mild" enchiladas but these were way too bland for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
OK, I really liked this... but of course I had to change it a bit. I was missing some of the ingredients and I was doubling the recipe so here is what I did... cooked the chicken in slow cooker in broth overnight, so it was REALLY tender and shredded it. Awesome start. Then I took the onion, chicken, and a packet of taco seasoning and cooked that per directions on the packet. I mixed that filling with some cheese and put it in the middle of the tortillas. I stuffed them really full because I had a lot of chicken! Then mixed the sauce per the recipe but I didn't have enough sour cream so I put some heavy cream to make it stretch. I also didn't have enough cheddar cheese. But it turned out GREAT anyway! Made for friends and they LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
After looking at other reviews I put a small amount (1/2 packet) of taco seasoning in the chicken (which was leftover from a whole chicken I made in the crock pot) and used a can of enchilada sauce. Hubby LOVED it! Served it with tomatoes, sour cream, lettuce and jalepenos. Ole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Charlotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
These were quite bland and I'm not a spicy food lover by any means. The cheese sauce on top was too thick and cheesy. I will not be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This recipe was quick and easy. I grilled my chicken however and shredded it and it was soooo good and seemed more appropriate for enchiladas. I'll definately be using it again, maybe adding in a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scituate, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Danielson, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Effingham, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This was a different twist on enchiladas. But very cheesy and very good! I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This was a very good recipe, especially for those who don't like spicy. We added salsa to it, and next time I make, I'll add taco seasoning to the chicken and skip the salsa. My 11 year old didn't even realize that there were onions in it due to all the cheese. I also added more sour cream than was called for to make it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Great receipe and easy to make. YUM! I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States