Mild Cheesy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Disappointing. If I ever make it again, I'll add some kind of mild sauce. Very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Great for leftover chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
These enchiladas were just ok. My cheese was a little gritty maybe I didn't melt it long enough?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Yum! I'm always looking for a good, saucy, gooey enchilada recipe, and this is a great one. :) Some reviewers mentioned adding enchilada sauce under the cheese sauce, and since I didn't have any but that sounded like a good idea, I used some jarred salsa and that worked great. Also, instead of all that melted cheese on top (sounded a little too intense!), I made a cream sauce first and melted about half the called-for cheese in that, plus about double or so the called-for sour cream, and it was lovely. Very creamy, just what I was going for! Oh, and I sauteed the onions first, a definite must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJPS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I have to give this 5 stars just because of the cheese sauce. After reading the other reviews, I add flavor by doubling the onion (saute it first). I added a couplt cloves of garlic. I also added chopped green chilies, and some salt. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
very good, we added spices and substituted chicken for beef. Very tasty, easy and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
These definately live up to their name, mild! Perfect for my hubby who despises mexican food. I did add a small can of diced chilies to the sauce (which turned out so oooey-gooey cheesey) and didn't have the black olives so put on a few chopped green onions. Next time I make it I'll be sure to have the olives as I think that would have added a lot of good flavor. I'll keep this in my rotation since I can jazz it up on my plate with some spicey salsa, fresh jalepenos, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
this is a really good recipe and easy. My husband made this with left over turkey for thanksgiving and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Did not follow exactly- used Hunts diced tomatoes with jalapenos- half in the sauce and half inside the enchiladas. Only had 3/4 cup of sour cream so split it between the inside and the sauce, came out geat. Threw olives on top, and used only about 3 cups of cheese total[ came out GREAT. Would definately make again, but was a lot for just 2 people. Served with SteamFresh South west rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I sauteed the onions and threw in some mushrooms while I was at it. Plus, I used whole wheat tortillas. Hubby and I really enjoyed these. I used up a lot of ingredients I had in the 'fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeseiffer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States