Mild Cheesy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
These were alright. I am on an enchilada kick right now and will use and experiment with all recipes. This is definitely a recipe that I could see kids liking. It had no in your face sauces and was true to its name. That is A LOT of cheese. I'm not sure I would use so much next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milosmom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
needed a little more kick, but our family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I loved it! Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This is a classic! I make these quick and easy chiladas for my family all the time :) I add 1 can of cream of chicken, -the onion (family won't eat anything with onion) Sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
giving this 5 stars because both my husband and our friend could not think of any way to make it better. I omitted the black olives, and instead of tomatoes I used medium salsa. Otherwise, I followed directions exactly. The prep work (including cooking the chicken) took me 40-45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This was great, and very easy. Will spice chicken more next time, maybe use a taco or fajita seasoning. I also topped with enchilada sauce to give it more of a Mexican flare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
These were really good! I did add some green and red peppers to get the heat up a bit, it's easy and tasty! This is another one I'll use more than once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Simplistic and easy. Pretty tasty too! I added some tomatoes and a little of pre-made enchilada sauce in the enchiladas to make it taste that much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This is a great base recipe and jumping off point for a perfect enchilada. I followed another reviewers suggestion and cooked the chicken breast in chicken broth in a slow cooker on low for roughly 4 hours, which allowed me to shred the chicken instead of cube it. Since my boyfriend and I prefer a bit of spice I did add some chopped onions, chili powder, and a bit of cumin for some smokey flavor. I also added about 3-4 tablespoons of medium salsa to the chicken mixture, which really helped moisten the chicken and add a nice stronger flavor. While the cheese sauce topping was extremely tasty, I would say you could cut it in half or cut it out all together and use a red enchilada sauce for a lighter meal. I realllly love cheese, but the cheese in this recipe was even a little tiny bit much for me. In any case, its a great starting point for a recipe, and I highly recommend it. I can also see how the recipe would be perfect for kiddies as written. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States