Mild Cheesy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Served these to guests who like much more enchilada sauce than my family does, so I only use half a can of sauce when baking them and set the rest on the table for others to get more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
My kids will actually eat this! I just add salsa to mine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Great recipe! I needed something with the ingredients on hand. Instead of chicken I used the leftovers from the pressure cooker carnitas on this site. I used the leftover sour cream/cream cheese mix from the seven layer dip recipe (also on this site). I used corn tortillas instead and provided jalapeno peppers for individual plates because the dish was a little milder than I like. I'll try salsa in lieu of tomatoes next time... and there will be many more times. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
My whole family loved these enchiladas. It was a great way to make delicious enchiladas without using store-bought sauce. The chicken did tend to dry out, so maybe next time I'll try marinating it in...something!? Not sure what yet! Overall, it was an easy, tasty meal that I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le3igh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I made this dish for Christmas Eve dinner and my parents and even my picky 2 year old loved it. It was so easy to make, I prepared it the night before and stuck it in the oven for 30 minutes and dinner was served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I actually did this twice. The first as is and it was good but the kids didn't like it. The second one I made changes. I mixed the sour cream, cheese, and half a jar of picante sauce and heated until creamy. I added 10 cut up cooked chicken tenders and a heated can of black beans. Mixed it all together and served it in bowls. This is now a kid favorite! Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
As someone who never follows a recipe and simply comes on here for basic guidelines, this recipe serves as a great springboard for great enchiladas. If you're good with your flavors, you'll know exactly how to spice this up. I sauteed the chicken (I would have preferred to grill, but couldn't this time) in a thin layer of olive oil, adding fresh minced garlic, chile powder, black and red pepper, a bit of cumin, lemon pepper, basil, celery seed, season salt. I also added greeen peppers and green chiles to the filling, as well as squeezing some tomatoes in. Obviously, all these additions required extra of the base ingredients. On the top, I also used green onions in lieu of olives (personal taste). For cheese, I added quite a bit of pepper jack as well. All in all, ended up pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
My family loved this. It was my 1st time to make enchiladas and this recipe was perfect. So easy to make. My boyfriend said it was resturant quality. I added milk to the topping sause and I think some green canned chilis would of made this dish perfect. But all in all I loved it and will make this in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephie011508

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I added a can of diced tomatoes with chiles, and a small can of green chiles to the chicken and cheese mixture. I pured green taco sauce over the enchiladas, then put the cheese on top, and topped with sour cream, tomatoes, and black olives after I took them out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimq_33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Madison, Ohio, USA
Living In: Eaton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I kicked it up a notch with a can of Rotel. I'll make these again for sure! Thanks for a great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States