Mild Cheesy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
4 star rating because I believe the original recipe would be bland. 5 stars with what I did: Took 2 frozen chicken breasts & 1/2 a large onion and put them in the slow cooker with 1 cup chicken broth, 1 TBS taco seasoning, and about 2 cups medium salsa & cooked on low for 6 1/2 hours (shredding at about 5). Then I removed the chicken from the juices and added the filling ingredients (1/2 the cheese and 1/2 the sour cream to cut calories, plus black olives) I put some of the juice on the bottom of my pan (lined with foil) and assembled 6 enchiladas (I like them meat-heavy) with WW toritllas. Then I spread the rest of the sauce from the slow cooker on top, sprinkled with cheese & olives and baked for 30 minutes at 350. EXCELLENT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Great recipe to jazz up leftover chicken. I did try to do a slightly healthier version by cutting back on the cheese and using lowfat cheese and sour cream. My chicken was from a mustard chicken recipe breaded in crunchy onions but that only helped to add a little zing to the dish. My husband loved the outcome! Next time I think thatI will add a little more sour cream and maybe a few jalapeno peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
These are wonderful. I leave out the tomatoes and add a can of diced green chili. I bake them in enchilada sauce (Anna Marie's recipe, on this site). Everyone loves them. Sometimes I make a whole lot of them and freeze them in foil loaf tins with some of the sauce over top. They reheat nicely and are great when you want a quick dinner. I like them with plain white rice, some sour cream and salsa. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTYMCNAMARA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Cowichan, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I loved this recipe! For those of you saying this was too bland and then gave a poor rating - the recipe says MILD. And it is perfect for young kids. I cut back on the cheese, added a taco seasoning packet to the chicken mixture and added a can of enchilada sauce to the cheese/sour cream topping. One of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Excellent! My husband loved these. I added refried beans and a few seasonings to accommodate our tastes, but this is a solid recipe. Great recipe for those that like it mild and a great starting point for those who like a little more punch. I added a can of Rotel to the cheese sauce to give a little spice (plus I didn't have any fresh tomatoes on hand). YUM! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Easy! Cheese/Sourcream sauce is delicious! I added black beans and spinach to round out the food groups. Also poured a can of mild enchilada sauce first, then the cheese sauce on top. A new favorite for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This definitely needs more flavor. I like to cook either my chicken or my ground beef in a skillet with some onion, a can of green chiles, and I throw some salsa in there too and then the neat is so flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States