Mild Cheesy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Disappointing. If I ever make it again, I'll add some kind of mild sauce. Very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Great for leftover chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
These enchiladas were just ok. My cheese was a little gritty maybe I didn't melt it long enough?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Yum! I'm always looking for a good, saucy, gooey enchilada recipe, and this is a great one. :) Some reviewers mentioned adding enchilada sauce under the cheese sauce, and since I didn't have any but that sounded like a good idea, I used some jarred salsa and that worked great. Also, instead of all that melted cheese on top (sounded a little too intense!), I made a cream sauce first and melted about half the called-for cheese in that, plus about double or so the called-for sour cream, and it was lovely. Very creamy, just what I was going for! Oh, and I sauteed the onions first, a definite must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJPS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I have to give this 5 stars just because of the cheese sauce. After reading the other reviews, I add flavor by doubling the onion (saute it first). I added a couplt cloves of garlic. I also added chopped green chilies, and some salt. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
very good, we added spices and substituted chicken for beef. Very tasty, easy and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
These definately live up to their name, mild! Perfect for my hubby who despises mexican food. I did add a small can of diced chilies to the sauce (which turned out so oooey-gooey cheesey) and didn't have the black olives so put on a few chopped green onions. Next time I make it I'll be sure to have the olives as I think that would have added a lot of good flavor. I'll keep this in my rotation since I can jazz it up on my plate with some spicey salsa, fresh jalepenos, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
this is a really good recipe and easy. My husband made this with left over turkey for thanksgiving and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Did not follow exactly- used Hunts diced tomatoes with jalapenos- half in the sauce and half inside the enchiladas. Only had 3/4 cup of sour cream so split it between the inside and the sauce, came out geat. Threw olives on top, and used only about 3 cups of cheese total[ came out GREAT. Would definately make again, but was a lot for just 2 people. Served with SteamFresh South west rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I sauteed the onions and threw in some mushrooms while I was at it. Plus, I used whole wheat tortillas. Hubby and I really enjoyed these. I used up a lot of ingredients I had in the 'fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeseiffer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States