Mild Cheesy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I work a lot of evening shifts so I made this for my husband and son in the morning and put it in the fridge for my husband to cook. I used fat free sour cream and about 1/2 the cheese the recipe called for. I actually received a text at work from my husband saying how good it turned out. I also doubled the amount of onions for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I loved this recipe, and it was so easy!!!! I took another reviewers advice and added 1/2 a can of enchilada sauce to the chicken mix, drizzled the rest on top once they were in the pan before the cheese, a Tbsp of taco seasoning to the chicken mix and I sauted the onions because our family is not big onion fans. The cheese was a little excessive on top; next time I would not make that much. But my DH loved it and even ate the leftovers we had today, and he NEVER eats leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Very easy & tasty..I added green chilies and fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I really didn't care very much for this recipe. It ended up being alternately bland and slightly icky, but that may be due to my choice in enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kadena, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
We loved this! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
My husband will not eat anything except meat and potatoes. This recipe was a huge hit with my whole family including my husband. I added enchilada sauce to this recipe, freezes great and pop in microwave for after school snacks. The best and easiest we have had. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
What a wonderful recipe. It's easy, tasty, pretty to look at, and I can adapt it to our family which contains vegetarians and nonveggies. For the non veggies, I followed the recipe, for the veggies (me), I substituted black beans for the chicken with excellent results. The only issue with the meat part of the recipe is that there was not enough filling for 8 enchiladas. I also added green onions to the finished product, and sauteed the onions, with some red bell pepper before adding them to the filling. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Followed exactly to the recipe. It was a little bland next time I will either try using Rotel tomato and pepper or a little taco seasoning to add some flavor. My three yr old liked the flavor. It is a great starting point to something that could be wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
too mild and bland. instead of the tomatoes, use salsa to give it some taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
It was a little too cheesy to me and my family. It looked beautiful when it came out. But nobody liked the taste. So wasn't a winner for us, but very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi Faye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hudson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Byron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States