Mild Cheesy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
my husband LOVED this recipe. i opted to not add the olives or tomatoes on top of the dish, used the Mexican Blend cheese instead of regular chedder, and didn't put the melted cheese and sour cream mixture on top of the sauce - instead just put the enchilada sauce and topped with tons of cheese. it's a very easy dish to prepare. will def add to my list of recipes that i rotate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South San Francisco, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
The recipe called for too much cheese for our tastes. I reduced to around 1 cup and increased the chicken. I also mixed some salsa with the tomates. Tasted good - very hearty - I appreciated that it did not have a traditional enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandyKat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I chose to make this recipe specifically because it is very mild. I wanted to get my very picky child to eat the same thing that the rest of the family was having for dinner! She ate it, which is a huge achievement for her. I on the other hand felt it was way to mild for my tastes (but I knew that going in). I boiled the chicken breasts w/ the chopped onion (had to be really cooked for my picky eater) and I added about a tablespoon of taco seasoning to the water that I cooked the chicken in (again hiding it from my picky eater). I then followed the recipe to the letter after that. I will definitely be using this recipe as a base for enchiladas again but will add some green chili or jalapeno and enchilada sauce for a good kick the next time. I'll of course be making two seperate batches :-) Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boring, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
My family really liked your recipe and it tasted very good to me. I thank you for letting me read it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Easy to make... I might try corn tortillas next time though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sweet Home, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
A great recipe to use as a foundation. I used fat free sour cream and 2% sharp cheddar cheese to decrease the fat content. It wasn't so mild after I added a can of green chilies and diced onion to the "inside ingredients" plus green chili salsa on top of the sour cream. Not to mention the whole wheat reduced carb flour tortilla. Overall a reasonably healthy VERY good looking and tasting enchilada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Mountlake Terrace, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
My husband who is kind of picky enjoyed this one..I did add a teaspoon of taco spice since he will not eat onions,but he did say he would eat it again ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Easy and delicious. I added a little Trader Joes Enchillada sauce to spice it up a bit. It was a great way to use up some leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennyg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
These were a hit, even my 8 year old loved them, I did add taco seasoning, next time I'll add Enchilada seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I've never made enchiladas before but these were easy to make (but time consuming since it was my first time). I used flour tortillas, I don't care what the others say, I hate corn tortillas. I sauteed the onion first, added already cooked/cubed chicken from the store, cheese, cream cheese, 1/3 can of Rotelle, and 1/3 can of enchilada sauce. Once I had my enchiladas rolled up, I heated up the remaining Rotelle, Enchilada sauce, sour cream and cheese. I added extra and made it too rich I think, next time I'll stick to the recipe. Poured it all over, cooked it, and added all the other goodies after it was cooked. I just wasn't sure it would be okay cooking it with the tomatoes and olives. I'd love to hear that its better that way. We served this to guests and they loved it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States