Mike's Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This recipe is great, its actually quite similar to my aunties. The only thing I did change was I added two teaspoons of taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss priss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
It was so so popular with my friends at the potluck, definitely delicious!! Seriously! After buying all the ingredients, it costed me around $14.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I made this for a work party and it was a hit. I made the cream cheese mixture the night before and added the other "stuff" an hour before the work party. I think I would probably drain the salsa a little though, it made it a little watery, but it was still a hit. I was the only one worried about it, but it went. I even added some Mexican cheese, red - yellow peppers, avacado - it looked great and tasted great. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I omitted the soy sauce, used reduced fat cream cheese and reduced fat sour cream, used lime juice instead of lemon juice. I also stirred homemade taco seasoning into the cream cheese/sour cream. Next time, I'll cut back the lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is a great recipe because it doesn't include the mushy beans. However, I did change it a bit based on the reviews. I omitted the soy sauce, lemon juice, hot sauce, olives (not generally a crowd favorite) and tomatoes (seemed to be the cause of watery mess and there is enough tomato product in the salsa). I creamed together the sour cream and cream cheese with a half a package of hot taco seasoning. Then I layered as instructed with medium chunky salsa, green onions, roman lettuce, and cheddar cheese. I felt the hot taco seasoning and medium salsa made this dish not bland as other commented. You can always temper the seasonings to your taste with the salsa, hot sauce, and taco seasoning. I also had no issues with juices, even after a night in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mayflour

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
very good recipe...i added 2 lbs cooked gr beef.....will def make agian....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundalk, Maryland, USA
Living In: Nobleboro, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Good, easy recipe! I make it for work parties and it is always one of the first dishes gone. To save time I buy the lettuce pre-shredded, like for tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Love this recipe. Made it for a few parties and its always been a hit. One time I screwed up and bought taco sauce instead of salsa, but I think I liked the taste a little better. It gave it a little more kick than just mild salso. Something to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
this was great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Simple enough recipe, and simple enough in taste. This was ok, disappointed in the lack of taste with the Hot pepper sauce and the soy sauce. I will stick to mixing in taco seasoning instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronnica24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watervliet, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States