Mike's Portuguese Tuna Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Suprisingly good. Kids ate it. Added red peppers and green onions because that is what I had in the fridge. Would probably be good with any veggies. Great way to use up leftover rice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was good: I added peas and green onions to the rice. I also added an additional layer of black olives and cheese before adding the tuna mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I loved this recipe! I used brown rice instead of white and thought it was delicious! It is healthy, too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I just made this recipe for our dinner and it was an instant hit. Very easy to make too! Thank You for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This sounded so good, I had to try it. I didn't have heavy cteam, so I used milk. My family doesn't care for black olives, so I left them out. I used habenero pepper sauce. I put some of the cheese over the first layer of rice as well as on top. My family loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Thanks for the recipe!! I love this recipe! It is great as is!!!!.....but, I usually alter it a bit though. I usually use canned salmon, milk instead of heavy cream, I add green olives, and I mix it instead of layering it. In the summer I will cover it and microwave on high for about 5-7 minutes. I also love a little lemon or lime juice squeezed on mine when it is done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly and it worked out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquie Moysir

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I was skeptical to try this, but the reviews on here made me attempt it. It was good and filling. I was missing 1 key ingredient I thot I had when I started, and that was hot sauce, but I used bbq sauce and it gave it a tangy kick - pretty good! Hubby ate it and was full. Certainly needs a side dish tho, kinda bland to look at, but taste was good - will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
LOVED IT! Had this tonight after searching for last minute ideas yesterday and no $$! All I had to purchase was the heavy cream. Two kids liked it, two wouldn't touch it. Added diced green peppers and an extra 1/4 cup cream and 1/4 cup milk. Used Basmati (sp) rice for flavors and it's my fav! Also added a topping of crumbed corn flakes I had left over to half to try it out. Was awesome with the crunch! Just needed a bit more of the mixture (minus the tuna). Going to reheat as left-overs this weekend with an extra batch of cream base. Great pantry recipe!! Might try with chicken next time for the other kids. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feeding6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This is quick, easy, healthy and my wife loves it! We is one of our Friday specials. I also add peas, red peppers, onion, black olives and a little four cheese mix in the layers to perk up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States