Mike's Portuguese Tuna Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was good: I added peas and green onions to the rice. I also added an additional layer of black olives and cheese before adding the tuna mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Suprisingly good. Kids ate it. Added red peppers and green onions because that is what I had in the fridge. Would probably be good with any veggies. Great way to use up leftover rice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I loved this recipe! I used brown rice instead of white and thought it was delicious! It is healthy, too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I just made this recipe for our dinner and it was an instant hit. Very easy to make too! Thank You for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
LOVED IT! Had this tonight after searching for last minute ideas yesterday and no $$! All I had to purchase was the heavy cream. Two kids liked it, two wouldn't touch it. Added diced green peppers and an extra 1/4 cup cream and 1/4 cup milk. Used Basmati (sp) rice for flavors and it's my fav! Also added a topping of crumbed corn flakes I had left over to half to try it out. Was awesome with the crunch! Just needed a bit more of the mixture (minus the tuna). Going to reheat as left-overs this weekend with an extra batch of cream base. Great pantry recipe!! Might try with chicken next time for the other kids. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feeding6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Nice way to use up stuff you already have. It could use a steamed vegetable in with the rice. I recommend broccoli or peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was pretty good. I left out the hot pepper sauce and added diced bell pepper. My kids ate it. My husband and I liked it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly and it worked out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquie Moysir

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I was skeptical to try this, but the reviews on here made me attempt it. It was good and filling. I was missing 1 key ingredient I thot I had when I started, and that was hot sauce, but I used bbq sauce and it gave it a tangy kick - pretty good! Hubby ate it and was full. Certainly needs a side dish tho, kinda bland to look at, but taste was good - will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This is quick, easy, healthy and my wife loves it! We is one of our Friday specials. I also add peas, red peppers, onion, black olives and a little four cheese mix in the layers to perk up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States