Mike's Portuguese Tuna Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Love this recipe. Stayed true and it was delicious. Surprised people are finding it bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Thanks for the recipe!! I love this recipe! It is great as is!!!!.....but, I usually alter it a bit though. I usually use canned salmon, milk instead of heavy cream, I add green olives, and I mix it instead of layering it. In the summer I will cover it and microwave on high for about 5-7 minutes. I also love a little lemon or lime juice squeezed on mine when it is done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This sounded so good, I had to try it. I didn't have heavy cteam, so I used milk. My family doesn't care for black olives, so I left them out. I used habenero pepper sauce. I put some of the cheese over the first layer of rice as well as on top. My family loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This is quick, easy, healthy and my wife loves it! We is one of our Friday specials. I also add peas, red peppers, onion, black olives and a little four cheese mix in the layers to perk up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
LOVED IT! Had this tonight after searching for last minute ideas yesterday and no $$! All I had to purchase was the heavy cream. Two kids liked it, two wouldn't touch it. Added diced green peppers and an extra 1/4 cup cream and 1/4 cup milk. Used Basmati (sp) rice for flavors and it's my fav! Also added a topping of crumbed corn flakes I had left over to half to try it out. Was awesome with the crunch! Just needed a bit more of the mixture (minus the tuna). Going to reheat as left-overs this weekend with an extra batch of cream base. Great pantry recipe!! Might try with chicken next time for the other kids. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feeding6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I was skeptical to try this, but the reviews on here made me attempt it. It was good and filling. I was missing 1 key ingredient I thot I had when I started, and that was hot sauce, but I used bbq sauce and it gave it a tangy kick - pretty good! Hubby ate it and was full. Certainly needs a side dish tho, kinda bland to look at, but taste was good - will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly and it worked out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquie Moysir

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I just made this recipe for our dinner and it was an instant hit. Very easy to make too! Thank You for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I loved this recipe! I used brown rice instead of white and thought it was delicious! It is healthy, too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
this was okay, the flavor is not great but not bad. I did add peas which was a good addition but the flavor is lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States