Mike's Mushroom Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
YUM! This was very good, but I did alter the recipe a little...I sauteed my mushrooms (I only used 8oz. sliced because I misread the recipe,lol), in a little extra virgin olive oil with salt, pepper, garlic powder and parsley to soften them up a bit because I was afraid that they wouldn't cook in the time alotted. I let them cool completely and proceeded with the recipe. I also didn't have quite enough shredded mozzarella, so I mixed mozzarella, shredded cheddar and some shredded swiss. I sliced my bread and toasted the one side, flipped them over, put the mixture on and broiled them until all melted and bubbly. This went very well with our pasta dinner and I know I will be using this recipe often! I think next time I will chop the mushrooms for more even distrubtion. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Fantastic!!! I could have eaten only this bread for dinner and been happy! Sinfully delicious. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Omigosh, this is good. I planned to saute the mushrooms ahead of time (like so many raters suggested), but I ran out of time so they went into the mixing bowl fresh. I worried they would become watery and make the bread mushy during cooking, but that did not happen. This recipe is perfect just the way it's written. My family loved it, and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
JMS5, thank you for a yummy bread recipe. It needs no alteration whatsoever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Made it exactly as the recipe stated & was perfect. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
WOW! INCREDIBLE bread-really like a meal itself! It actually reminded me of a veggie grinder I get from a local pizza & sub shop but this is even better! Throw on some olives & peppers, maybe tomatoes-yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I added a little more garlic, but this bread is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Made a lot of mix and we got more than 17 servings. It tasted good with some extra oil and herbs on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
olny had sourdough on hand . . tasted great, can't want to make for friends! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was just ok, nothing about it was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States