Mike's Mushroom Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I wish I could give this a 10*! I made this to go along with our steak instead of the normal potato. I could eat this all on it's own...I think I will make some more today for lunch..YUMMY!! I will be making this often as my hubby and I really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Forgot the cheese.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Great bread!!!!!1 made this as aside dish tonight w/ some stuffed shells and a fresh garden salad. YUM very tasty. I used fresh mozzarella and added basil and a little grated parmesan. also i did not pull out the bread. I will def be making this again. This one is a keeper!!! Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Chandler

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I made this last night for supper and it was fabulous. We both love mushrooms, so this was a big hit with my husband. Followed the recipe as written. I served it with a salad from this web site. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huzzer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This is the most delicious snack food! It's incredible - highly recommended. I made a half batch of it and it still made plenty of bread. I cooked exactly as directed and it came out perfectly. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I loved it! Mixed parmesean and mozerella cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
We had this for dinner last night and I made a couple minor changes. I sauteed the shrooms, garlic, and green onions before adding to the bread. I will saute a little longer next time because the mushrooms were still a little raw. Next time I will add a little more garlic and some other spices. Was a little bland, but will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Riverview, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Yum...so good. Perfect for a mushroom lover. I was kinda weary about tearing out all the soft part of the bread (which I froze for bread crumbs for another time), but it turned out perfectly! Quick easy appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
add blk ppr b-4 baking it almost like a bruscetta i used french bread worked as well i am hooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Wow !! I made this yesterday, as we had out of town guests and family here. It went over very well. I used olive oil along with the butter. I am so pleased. I sure will make it again. Thank you Mike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States