Mike's Mushroom Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was just ok, nothing about it was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Made a lot of mix and we got more than 17 servings. It tasted good with some extra oil and herbs on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
AMAZING! All i would say is that sauteing the mushrooms is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASunleaf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
olny had sourdough on hand . . tasted great, can't want to make for friends! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Whether you're a fan of mushrooms or not, this is one recipe that will win ANYONE over. amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
WOW! INCREDIBLE bread-really like a meal itself! It actually reminded me of a veggie grinder I get from a local pizza & sub shop but this is even better! Throw on some olives & peppers, maybe tomatoes-yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
SO GOOD! I cut the bread into slices before I read the directions. Oops! :) I just squished the bread in the middle to make a little bowls (instead of pulling it out). They came out just fine. I followed the filling recipe to a T and it was fantastic! We made it to accompany a pasta dish with a mushroom cream sauce. This could definitely could be a great afternoon snack as well. They are FULL and you will be too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Amazing. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mashpee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
this was great. I mixed it all together and brought it to a football party at my sisters, then I just had to put it in the bread and put it in the over. Everyone loved it, even some people who don't like mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Fantastic recipe!! We were traveling, so I mixed the garlic and butter before departing. Right before baking, I spread the garlic butter on the halved bread and topped with the sliced onions, mushrooms, and cheese. Very quick and tasty appetizer or side w/ a meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States