Mike's Mushroom Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
OMG...was this ever good and really easy to make. I only used an 8 oz. pack of baby portabella mushrooms and it was plenty enough, kept the rest of the ingredient the same. I chopped the mushrooms up pretty good so they would cook in the oven. I added some fresh chopped parsley that needed to be used to the mixture. I didn't pull out the bread, I just pulled it apart and made a cavity for the mushroom mixture. I had a pretty long French bread roll and it filled it very nicely. We served it with broccoli cheese soup. Best meal I've had in a long time...Thanks JMSS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Yummy! I made it on top of a toast on the panini press. Super quick and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calcutta, West Bengal , India
Living In: West Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This is CRAZY good! I am not much of a mushroom person, so I was trying to be brave for my fiance. Let me tell you, this bread is fantastic. I did make a couple of small changes. Since I am learning to like mushrooms, I diced them instead of slicing and I used a round sourdough bread because that's what the store recommended. Next time I will use 1/4 cup butter since the cheese seemed a little on the oily side. Overall, definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Abbitt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Combes, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Pretty delicious! Used a mixture of white and baby Bella mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I've made this a few times now, and it always disappears fast. For smaller bite size appetizers, a french loaf works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mred9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Just made this recipe for lunch--I cut everything in half to make a smaller portion and it was SO delicious! I will be making this one again, and passing the recipe along to others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
We didn't care for this. Ultimate Cheese Bread from this site is very similar but much better tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This bread is outstanding made as the recipe is stated! No need to saute the mushrooms as some other reviewers mentioned. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Delicious! This has so much flavor! I ended up using some sub rolls for this which worked perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dristy20
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Loved it! Used I can't believe it's not butter Light instead of regular butter. Didn't have Italian bread so I used thin french bread. Love this! wonderful garlic taste. I chopped up the mushrooms fine because my husband isn't a big fan of mushrooms and it spread better because they were smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States