Mike's Mushroom Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
add blk ppr b-4 baking it almost like a bruscetta i used french bread worked as well i am hooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Wow !! I made this yesterday, as we had out of town guests and family here. It went over very well. I used olive oil along with the butter. I am so pleased. I sure will make it again. Thank you Mike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I didn't really follow the instructions, but this recipe deserves 5 stars anyway, because it is an awesome idea and inspiration - and it is very simple. I used Raclette cheese and dehydrated minced onions, and also dehydrated diced garlic, because I didn't have very much at home. I sliced the bread into thick diagonal slices instead of cutting it in half, and piled the mixture upon every slice. It was absolutely wonderful, and my roommate and I loved it so much, we made it again the next day. Oh, I also added salt and pepper, and some oregano. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swaswa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Made this just like the recipe stated except I sauteed the mushrooms in a little butter first. The flavor of the cheese mixture was delicious but the bread was very dry. I only served half the loaf with dinner last night and wrapped the 2nd half in foil and popped it in the fridge to use tonight. I will broil the 2nd half tonight and let you know how it turns out. I'm hoping that the bread will stay soft, the edges lightly toasted and the cheese bubbly and gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Twas awsome....I ate mine with my spaghetti sauce on top, it was delicious and there wasnt any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Can I say OMG? This recipe deserves 10+ stars! My hubby and I DEVOURED it!! The only thing different I did was saute everything before putting it in the loaf to bake. We're going to make this again in place of a pizza night, it's a meal in itself. Thanks Mike for one fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momcat63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Really good - and garlicky! ! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This was great! no changes needed. my family loved it, I couldn't fix this enough for them, Thank you MIKE for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
JMS5, thank you for a yummy bread recipe. It needs no alteration whatsoever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Fantastic!!! I could have eaten only this bread for dinner and been happy! Sinfully delicious. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States