Mike's Mushroom Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Awesome. I tried making the bread myself, but apparently I didn't make enough because there was way too much of the mushroom mixture. I put the rest of it on three pitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I don't even like mushrooms, and I liked this bread. My husband, who loves mushrooms, LOVED this bread. This was our favorite part of dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Delicious! I've made this several times now and it just tastes better each time. The only thing that I do differently is to saute the mushrooms and garlic a bit before mixing them with everything. This makes less of a bite with the garlic. This is a great compliment to pasta, soup or as an appetizer. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Sliced the bread before baking for easier serving, it was a big hit at our cookout. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Awesome! Made this for a potluck and everyone wanted the recipe. Just pushed the bread down instead of pulling it out, and didn't have green onion so I just used dry, Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was- and I don't think I'm exaggerating here- the greatest thing I have ever tasted in my life. Instead of pulling the bread out, I just kind of smooshed it down and it worked great. Thanks Mike- This will be in VERY frequent rotation at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by u62philo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mercer, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This was awesome, was a big hit, even reheated the next day. I did saute the mushrooms a bit first but that was the only change, other than putting in a baguette. Thanks for this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was really nice, I sauteed the mushrooms a little in a skillet first, but it was a nice bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Omigosh, this is good. I planned to saute the mushrooms ahead of time (like so many raters suggested), but I ran out of time so they went into the mixing bowl fresh. I worried they would become watery and make the bread mushy during cooking, but that did not happen. This recipe is perfect just the way it's written. My family loved it, and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I wish I could give this a 10*! I made this to go along with our steak instead of the normal potato. I could eat this all on it's own...I think I will make some more today for lunch..YUMMY!! I will be making this often as my hubby and I really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States