Mike's Mushroom Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Fantastic recipe!! We were traveling, so I mixed the garlic and butter before departing. Right before baking, I spread the garlic butter on the halved bread and topped with the sliced onions, mushrooms, and cheese. Very quick and tasty appetizer or side w/ a meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Awesome. I tried making the bread myself, but apparently I didn't make enough because there was way too much of the mushroom mixture. I put the rest of it on three pitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I don't even like mushrooms, and I liked this bread. My husband, who loves mushrooms, LOVED this bread. This was our favorite part of dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Delicious! I've made this several times now and it just tastes better each time. The only thing that I do differently is to saute the mushrooms and garlic a bit before mixing them with everything. This makes less of a bite with the garlic. This is a great compliment to pasta, soup or as an appetizer. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Sliced the bread before baking for easier serving, it was a big hit at our cookout. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Awesome! Made this for a potluck and everyone wanted the recipe. Just pushed the bread down instead of pulling it out, and didn't have green onion so I just used dry, Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was- and I don't think I'm exaggerating here- the greatest thing I have ever tasted in my life. Instead of pulling the bread out, I just kind of smooshed it down and it worked great. Thanks Mike- This will be in VERY frequent rotation at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by u62philo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mercer, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This was awesome, was a big hit, even reheated the next day. I did saute the mushrooms a bit first but that was the only change, other than putting in a baguette. Thanks for this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was really nice, I sauteed the mushrooms a little in a skillet first, but it was a nice bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Omigosh, this is good. I planned to saute the mushrooms ahead of time (like so many raters suggested), but I ran out of time so they went into the mixing bowl fresh. I worried they would become watery and make the bread mushy during cooking, but that did not happen. This recipe is perfect just the way it's written. My family loved it, and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States