Mike's Mushroom Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Imelda Halim
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I modified this recipe, by using pastry dough and added sausage. TO DIE FOR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Imelda Halim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Michael, Michael, Michael...J'et adore, mon grande chou chou! Merci, merci!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pretty pie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Meeker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
made this exactly as the recipe says, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
YUM! YUM!! YUM!!! This is absolutely amazing. Can definitely sub as a meal on it's own/replace pizza night/ grilled cheese etc... I've made it twice - second time with some chopped red onion because I didn't have any green - we actually liked that taste even better but the original recipe is great just as is!! (no need to saute the mushrooms - they cook just fine as the recipe states). I like to make a garlic butter first and spread this over the hollowed bread and then mix together the mushrooms, onions and cheese and fill the cavity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Very Yummy! Lots of mushrooms and onions, but all for the good! There is no need to saute the mushrooms beforehand as others have done. The onions and mushrooms cook well in the butter cheese mixture. The crust turns out nice and crusty, too! Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was so easy and so delicious. I used up some left over white cheese curds instead of the mozzarella and can tell you that makes it even better because I tried the mozzarella a little while later and the cheese curds are definitely better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocktailqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Really good and easy. Great snack or soup side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I added a little more garlic, but this bread is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Made it exactly as the recipe stated & was perfect. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This was awesome! I cut the ingredients in half and it was plenty for one loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States