Mike's Mushroom Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
YUM! YUM!! YUM!!! This is absolutely amazing. Can definitely sub as a meal on it's own/replace pizza night/ grilled cheese etc... I've made it twice - second time with some chopped red onion because I didn't have any green - we actually liked that taste even better but the original recipe is great just as is!! (no need to saute the mushrooms - they cook just fine as the recipe states). I like to make a garlic butter first and spread this over the hollowed bread and then mix together the mushrooms, onions and cheese and fill the cavity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Very Yummy! Lots of mushrooms and onions, but all for the good! There is no need to saute the mushrooms beforehand as others have done. The onions and mushrooms cook well in the butter cheese mixture. The crust turns out nice and crusty, too! Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was so easy and so delicious. I used up some left over white cheese curds instead of the mozzarella and can tell you that makes it even better because I tried the mozzarella a little while later and the cheese curds are definitely better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocktailqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Really good and easy. Great snack or soup side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I added a little more garlic, but this bread is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Made it exactly as the recipe stated & was perfect. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This was awesome! I cut the ingredients in half and it was plenty for one loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Delicious! Made a large quantity and was perfect but I would suggest having a mint on hand when finished eating. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandiswan23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Indiana, USA
Living In: Linton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I have made this twice now for my family. They told me it was the best appetizer they had ever eaten. I will be making the mushroom bread for future dinners and get-togethers. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I have made this recipe twice, first time I sauteed the mushrooms and it was excellent. The second time I didn't but wished I had. This recipe is a great side for linguine and clam sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States