Mike's Mushroom Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
We had crab legs and lobster for new years eve and I made this as a side dish... It was very tasty, but also very very rich. We could each only eat a small slice. might try again with a lighter meal or tomato sauce pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Puck
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
WOW! If you like mushrooms, even just a little bit, you must try this! It is soooooooo gooooooood! I followed the recipe exactly, only I halved it since there were only three of us eating. Luckily I have enough stuff to make another one tomorrow! No need to saute the mushrooms- they cooked up perfectly. Incredibly tasty. Thank you JMSS- this will be a usual suspect in my house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I made this exactly as written and it exceeded my expectations. Don't change a thing, there's no need to. Perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Very Tasty !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Pretty good. I kicked it up a notch by adding some chopped green onions and olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRIAM001

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Yum!! I made this for a Superbowl gathering and it got rave reviews from both children and adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I sautéed the mushrooms with chopped onions, then mixed everything else in. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Delicious! I kept the mushrooms fresh and thought it turned out awesome. Tasted like perfect garlic bread, with mushrooms. YUM! The store was out of Italian bread so I bought sub buns. I thought they worked out great! They cut into nice pieces/wedges so easily. I cut the bottom thin and left it flat then scooped out the top of the bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This was really good. However, I think it needs more garlic and onion, as well as butter and cheese. I think swiss cheese would be really good as well. No need to dig out the bread, as I just pressed the bread and that worked just fine (as others have mentioned). No need to sautee mushrooms first, as it isn't needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
OMG...was this ever good and really easy to make. I only used an 8 oz. pack of baby portabella mushrooms and it was plenty enough, kept the rest of the ingredient the same. I chopped the mushrooms up pretty good so they would cook in the oven. I added some fresh chopped parsley that needed to be used to the mixture. I didn't pull out the bread, I just pulled it apart and made a cavity for the mushroom mixture. I had a pretty long French bread roll and it filled it very nicely. We served it with broccoli cheese soup. Best meal I've had in a long time...Thanks JMSS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States