Mike's Mushroom Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I followed the tweak that Christina suggested by sauteeing the mushrooms first and also added a little white wine. This was incredible. I barely got it sliced and on to my Easter table today. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breezyptgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Excellent! I made the recipe almost exactly as written. I only substituted thinly sliced onion for the green onion since I had no green onion. This is a keeper! My husband and I had this for dinner with a salad. We have leftovers for another meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Excellent! I followed another reviewers suggestion and sauteed the mushrooms and onions in some butter and olive oil. Mixed the softened butter and cheese together and spread on bread. Added the mushroom and onion mixture and topped with more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZombieT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I did not have green onions, so used pesto and it was very good. I also used whole wheat french bread and made one small serving on flat bread for my daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Cheese, Mushrooms and garlic together on fresh bread with just the right amount of decadent butter, heated perfectly crispy...this was a huge hit at our house. If you love cheesy garlic bread and mushrooms this is a winner...We enjoyed it for the first time today with leftover beef stew. I knew my crowd would be happy with a strong garlic flavour so I added a bit extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
l had a bit of the topping left over and put it on our steaks until the cheese melted - wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This was so good paired up with Lobster Ravolli and shrimp Bisque! I only needed enough for 4 servings. I didn't have fresh mushrooms though so I used a 4oz can drained. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
We had crab legs and lobster for new years eve and I made this as a side dish... It was very tasty, but also very very rich. We could each only eat a small slice. might try again with a lighter meal or tomato sauce pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States