Mike's Mushroom Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
As some of the other cooks, I to sautéed the mushrooms with a little bit of butter and I used minced onion and garlic powder from my cupboard. I had thin slices of provolone cheese and shredded Parmesan and both of those worked great. This was a last minute recipe to make along with lasagna and it was great. I will be making the original recipe one day but I think you can compromise if you don't have all the ingredients. The family really liked it this way also and I don't think you can mess it up. Give it a try, you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This was really rich. We made it for lunch, and I think it would be better as an app. I liked it, but my husband loved it. Worth trying for sure, and we will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Made this as an Appetizer and it was a HUGE HIT. Before anyone even saw what it was, several asked what it was due to the incredible aroma. Everyone wants the recipe! Will make this a lot! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I followed the tweak that Christina suggested by sauteeing the mushrooms first and also added a little white wine. This was incredible. I barely got it sliced and on to my Easter table today. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breezyptgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Excellent! I made the recipe almost exactly as written. I only substituted thinly sliced onion for the green onion since I had no green onion. This is a keeper! My husband and I had this for dinner with a salad. We have leftovers for another meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Excellent! I followed another reviewers suggestion and sauteed the mushrooms and onions in some butter and olive oil. Mixed the softened butter and cheese together and spread on bread. Added the mushroom and onion mixture and topped with more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZombieHuntress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I did not have green onions, so used pesto and it was very good. I also used whole wheat french bread and made one small serving on flat bread for my daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Cheese, Mushrooms and garlic together on fresh bread with just the right amount of decadent butter, heated perfectly crispy...this was a huge hit at our house. If you love cheesy garlic bread and mushrooms this is a winner...We enjoyed it for the first time today with leftover beef stew. I knew my crowd would be happy with a strong garlic flavour so I added a bit extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States