Mike's Homemade Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
There's only one word to describe this pizza recipe, "YUM!" The sauce is awesome! My husband and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Oh yum! The sauce was amazing! Quick and easy. Nice for those pizza cravings, but gives you control of the content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
I didn't make the homemade pizza dough, instead used storebought dough, which was just as good because I was low on time. The sauce is what makes this pizza! Awesome, tasty, yummy. The sauce was enough for only one 12" pizza. But I like more sauce than some. Very good. I used pepperoni, mozzarella, olives, bell peppers, red onions and mushrooms as my topping. My husband said my pizza was better than ones sold in store. Even surprised myself, as this was my first time at making homemade pizza (minus the storebought dough). Great pizza sauce recipe! Gotta try it yourself. This is a keeper and ultra easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
This was a very good dough and sauce recipe. I substituted olive oil for the shortening and it worked very well. The sauce was very good and complemented the veggies (mushrooms, red and green peppers that I added. I will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
We just used the sauce, but it was excellent! Will definitely use again. Didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
AMAZING! My first time making homemade pizza, and it was a huge hit with my family. Instead of using tomato paste, fresh tomatoes would probably make the sauce tastier. I will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
this is a really really good sauce! dont be thrown off by the cumin and the chili powder- it definitely adds a smoky and subtle flavoring to this sauce. delish! instead of water, i sub'ed tomato juice, i used brown sugar instead of white (to give a more caramel-y flavor/texture. and since i didnt have any marjoram on hand, i just double the oregano. and because i was a little skeptical of the cumin/chili, i halved both of those spices. i had to stop myself from eating the whole pot! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
I made this for a football party. EVERYONE loved the sauce!! (I used store bought shells.) The sauce went great with both pizzas - pepperoni and tri-colored pepper pizza! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I made this recipe for my daughter's birthday party and it was a total hit. I had never made homemade pizza before and not only was this easy, it was so tasty. To make the recipe even more nutritional I substituted whole wheat flour for 1/3 of the flour used and everything turned out just right. I also used the dough hook on my standing mixer to mix the dough together which made the dough rise a lot better. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
This sauce is sooooooo good. It beats eating store bought sauce any day. Super easy to make even with a 3 month old baby in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States