Mike's Homemade Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
I thought the sauce was very good & my husband loved it! Although I didn't have time to make the dough so I just bought it already made. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
I have a staff pizza party coming up and I tried this recipe out today..it was very easy and came out awesome!!! I followedthe recipe exactly and my "samplers" all were impressed. thanks alot will definetly be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
Made the sauce only and it was pretty good, my daughter thought it tasted too spaghetti sauce-ish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
This is some of the best pizza i have ever tasted. everyone should try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
I've never made pizza sauce before and chose this one because it looked like it would be really spicy - it was just what I was looking for. I added a little more red pepper because I like it hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Collins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alhambra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
The sauce was great! I did use a diferent recipe, Pizza Dough II, for the crust since I prefer a crust with whole wheat and without shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
I made just the sauce yesterday night - put in on pita with chopped tomatoes, mushrooms, feta cheese and mozarella. It was GREAT. It was just spicy enough, and adding more pepper flakes would increase the spiciness is needed. I loved it, will defintely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Hatley, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
I really enjoyed working with the pizza dough in this recipe, the amounts of ingredients were perfect, it didn't stick much and it rose quickly. And it was EASY! I added a bit of sugar to the water and yeast so it would activate quicker. It made two nice 12 inch pizzas, just like the recipe said. After it was baked, it was pretty breadlike, but having a pizza stone may remedy that. I sort of followed the recipe for the pizza sauce, which I was skeptical about- tomato paste and water didn't sound that good. Surprise! It tasted excellent and the only thing I changed is I used less salt and used some pre-mixed pizza seasoning instead of all those listed in the recipe. Also, I like a lot of sauce and was concerned there wouldn't be enough, based on other reviews. The amount in the recipe turned out to be perfect, though. If I could separate them, I'd give 5 stars for the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
All my friends liked it but I didn't think it was great. I doubled the recipe and made one thin crust and two deep dish. The sauce didn't really suit my taste, but everyone else said it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Mae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Negaunee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houghton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
I've made this several times, and we really like it. However, I like it much better as a thicker crust - I don't think it works well as a thin crust. Don't split the dough into two lumps, just spread the whole thing over the pizza pan. I didn't change the cooking time, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States