Mike's Homemade Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
GREAT recipe!! This was my first time ever to make homemade pizza, my husband and I really loved the taste of the sauce and the crust! Following the recommendation of some reviewers, I used one 14'' pan rather than 2 12'' pans. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I don't know why everybody found the crust to be undesirable. I followed the directions with the only substitute being olive oil for vegetable oil. It wasn't a "traditional" crust (which tend to be chewy and harder depending on how its made anyway) but it was soft with just enough crustiness. My husband and I both enjoyed the crust! Although next time on the sauce I think I'm going to halve the chili powder and cumin to cut back on the smokey flavor. Otherwise it was an AWESOME sauce. This is definitely the best homemade pizza I have ever made. Great job Mike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
The crust was the right texture, but bla. The sauce was very good, but David did not like the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I only made the sauce, but it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Best homemade pizza we've ever made! We made a rectangular pizza with all of the dough. My only preference would have been to double the sauce as I like my pizza a bit saucier. It was very tasty, and a nice balance of tastes in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Made this exactly as directed. The crust was perfect and the sauce was great. I didn't find it too spicy at all and I am not a spicy food person. It was our first attempt at pizza from scratch and we will definitely make this again. It was a hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pierre, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hothilary36
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I made the sauce from this recipe, was awesome, will never use a jar again, used bread recipe for the crust from this site. Also I made calzones instead of pizzas still tasted awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I liked this pizza. I had used a little to much chilli powder and it was to strong. other then that is was a fantastic dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doedoe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
The recipe for the sauce is beyond incredible! Based on other reviews, I omitted the red pepper flakes and black pepper to adjust the spice. I used another pizza crust recipe and made a delicious homemade pizza with ingredients I already had in the fridge and pantry. Thanks Mike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Sauce was different but real good!! I added an extra half teaspoon of sugar at the end because I found a tad spicy. My boyfriend liked it too and said it'd be even better sweeter. Thank you MIke
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States