Mike's Homemade Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by hothilary36
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I made the sauce from this recipe, was awesome, will never use a jar again, used bread recipe for the crust from this site. Also I made calzones instead of pizzas still tasted awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I liked this pizza. I had used a little to much chilli powder and it was to strong. other then that is was a fantastic dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doedoe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
The recipe for the sauce is beyond incredible! Based on other reviews, I omitted the red pepper flakes and black pepper to adjust the spice. I used another pizza crust recipe and made a delicious homemade pizza with ingredients I already had in the fridge and pantry. Thanks Mike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Sauce was different but real good!! I added an extra half teaspoon of sugar at the end because I found a tad spicy. My boyfriend liked it too and said it'd be even better sweeter. Thank you MIke
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
For beginners, this recipe is great! My girlfriend and I have made it a couple of times and decided to try it out on some friends; it was a success! The sauce can taste a little pasty if you don't add enough spices. I like to add fresh diced garlic to the sauce while it's cooking and I also added some spices to the dough while i kneaded it. In sum, a great pizza that's easy enough to make if you've got the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
have been using this for about 2 years and love it its easy and taste good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Tasty but a little spicy sauce. Sarah thought it was too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I have made this several times and everyone enjoyed. Pretty easy and very tasty. Easy to variate on toppings for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I'm giving this a middle of the road rating for two reasons - the pizza dough turned out terrible (didn't rise) despite following the recipe but on the flip side, the sauce was absolutely delicious and will use that recipe again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKI101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
We love it on movie night.and I have moved up to #1 grandma now that I make pizza.very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States