Mike's Homemade Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Only used the recipe for the sauce since the crust got poor reviews. The sauce ended up giving me only a 1/2 cup of pasty red gunk with a bunch of seasonings tossed in. Waste of my time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
made this tonight with 2 of my 5 yr old grands and it was fun, easy and very tasty !! those 2 young'uns almost ate the whole pizza...will be making this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Eagan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I tried pizza on my own from scratch one time before finding this recipe and it was a disaster. I've used yours a few times now, and it's close to perfect. Thanks, mate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This is the best pizza recipe I've ever made! This is a keeper! The only difference was that I added some sugar to the yeast because I was having a hard time getting it to proof. Oh, and I had almost all the herbs fresh. I didn't add the cumin... I may someday, but I wasn't brave enough today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Just tried the sauce, nice and easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This was awesome! Thank you for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This is my first time making this dough, i will let you know how it turns out, i have my own sauce that is homemade from my Italian Grandma Augie, so will let you know how it turns out, i used olive oil for the pizza, don't use any other kind, it will not be good, i have tried it and olive oil is the best when making homemade pizza, my Grandma made the best pizza ever!!!! I hope one day I can duplicate her's, let you know the outcome. Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Wow, this was awesome. The crust was not too thick or thin and wasn't the least bit doughy. I never made my own pizza dough before because of how long it takes . . . this very fast and easy! I will definitely put this recipe in my program and make it again and again. Just make sure you have all the ingredients for your pizza prepped ahead of time because you don't have to wait for the dough to rise before assembling the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
awesome!! dont use soo much sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I have to say I have never made this crust - but I'd give the sauce 10 stars if I could! It's better than any pizza restaurant. You'll never buy sauce again. I make huge batches and freeze smaller quantities (ice cube tray works best) to thaw out whenever you want pizza. Just keep some mozzerella on hand and make a pizza on french bread, tortilla, english muffin - with whatever you have in the fridge. It's perfect to have around when my kids have friends over. I've made batches of this pizza sauce for gifts for people and passed this recipe along to the many people who have asked me for "my" sauce recipe. Don't be afraid of putting that much red pepper in - it's a perfect kick to the sauce, but not actually hot. Perfect combination of flavors! Thanks for posting ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrisMac
Home Town: Fairfax Station, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States